We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 N. Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #8 of 169 hotels in Chicago
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
2 reviews
“Anniversary trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is amazing!! Very cool, clean, and modern room with a wonderful rain shower. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent location in downtown with a good view of the lake. This hotel experience was the cherry on top for our wedding anniversary weekend in Chicago. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Chicago.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for spending your special celebration with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and that we were able to haelp make your celebration extra special. I hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,148
    272
    73
    24
    12
See reviews for
251
500
64
457
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

First visit at an Aqua Blu hotel. Loved it. Refreshing, modern, trendy decor and immaculately clean rooms. And this one has a perfect location, steps away from Michigan avenue and Millennium Park. If only there were more like this in North America, I would make it my go to business travel hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review! I couldn't be happier that you had a great experience with us! We are continuing to expand our brand throughout North America and now have properties at the Mall of America, Philidelphia, Minneapolis and have several more in the works. I hope you continue to choose us for your stays in Chicago and look for us throughout all of your business and personal travels.

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were in town for business/pleasure for only 2 short days, this Hotel was absolutely beautiful and perfect to enjoy after business was concluded on both days. Fab location, didn't have to leave to enjoy the city views and was so nice to sit by the fire pit during both evenings and enjoy the fire, view, and cocktails! We were there during the middle of the week and had absolute privacy and quiet while relaxing and taking in that view. It was amazing. We were two couples, two rooms both king, both different, both beautiful! My husband and I had hard wood floors and a sleek bathroom with deep soaking tub, our coworkers had the turquoise carpet and black floors with beautiful sparkles throughout, and was very nice. Filini was great, didn't try the food, but loved the cocktails and environment. Room service was spot on and delicious! Also I must mention valet! Super friendly and eager to assist. Bell service also a delight and very efficient. This hotel has it down! Absolutely recommend! Oh and maybe because it was mid-week but we had no waits at the elevator at all.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. I could not be more pleased that your stay was everything you hoped for and that you were able to enjoy cocktails by the outdoor firepits both nights of your stay. I hope we have the opporturnity to welcome you back the next time you are in Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Excelent option in Chicago!

One of the most incredible Hotel that I ever staied. Very clean, comfortable, great localization and an excelent staff: very cordial! The design is also good and hope to back again in Chicago and staied at the same Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am thrilled that you loved your stay and that you plan to return in the future. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Went for a quick trip to see my daughter who was on a business trip. The hotel was beautiful and everyone was very helpful. It was tastefully modern with a seating area with a long fireplace in the lobby area. People were actually hanging out there. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was sleek. Our room had glimpses of the lake and navy pier. Walking distance to Millenium Park and Michigan St. Really a delight!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you and your daugher had such a nice visit and that the room and location were perfect for your needs. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Outstanding venue for our annual fundraising event. Catering and banquet staff is excellent and a pleasure to work with. No request was too small. Food was great and service even better. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am honored that your gala event went so well and that our banquets team was helpful with each of your requests. I will be sure to share your compliments with our team. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next event.

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

this hotel is definitely the hotel to stay in chicago. its is near to the nice spots in chicago like the michigan avenue, its very clean and stylish, bed was so comfortable, the balcony is so nice and you get a nice sunset view. we definitely loved our stay and we will definitely come back again. the balcony pool was very nice although we didnt get to use it since it was a bit cold. the interior of this hotel looks very slick and stylish like you are in a modern club or something.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Happy Anniversary! I am thrilled that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed your room and view. I am also glad that our location was perfect for your needs. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Address: 221 N. Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 169 hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago is the contemporary debut of Radisson Blu in North America. A true representation of the brand, it is designed to become a destination in itself. Radisson Blu is the luxury division of our global hotel brand, focusing on design, style and attention to detail in every respect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.