We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Cut Steakhouse

Chicago Cut Steakhouse
300 N LaSalle, Chicago, IL 60654
312-329-1800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chicago Cut Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #110 of 8,381 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: LaSalle & Wacker
Transit: We are conveniently located near the Merchandise Mart Brown Line stop and the Clark and Lake Blue, Brown, Purple, Green, Orange & Pink Lines.
Description: They're relatively new, but on the web. Great place! I promised them I'd give them some love on Trip Advisor. Please let me know when you list them so I can write a review.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Wait staff is spectacular and the prim rib is to die for. Will definitely be back when I'm in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    112
    41
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park Ridge, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Solid steakhouse....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our first time dining at the Chicago Cut Steakhouse. The food quality was good, a steak and the halibut were ordered-both were were closer to the spectacular range. We started with a Ceasar salad and had the hashbrowns and the mushrooms as our sidedishes-both were good but the salad and side dishes were closer to "average" than "spectacular". Though both were good, none were "have to come back to have these again" good. Due to an unusual cool spell of weather, very few people were outside meaning the inside dining area was very crowded. However, it was still conversation friendly, just with a background noise. Deserts were also good but not spectacular-we ordered the creme brulee and berry cobbler. Service was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
“Great steak by the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We wanted to have a steak and to be outside. Hence we ended up at the Cut. The terrace is nice, by the river. Only issue is the trains' noise once a while. Other than that, the location is great.
We ordered a steak (Porterhouse for me), but struggled ordering the wine as the list is on an iPad and it is impossible to browse it. So one must search, but only with one criteria (if you select for instance, say California, then you can't choose red or white). Really annoying. We ended up though with a great whine, thanks to the help of the waitress. And the steak was fabulous! Top service.
A great place, although next time I might well choose the wine on their website before getting there!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Prime Beef with Prime Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

When in Chicago and your looking for a great steak, no further! The steaks are all USDA prime, aged to perfection and literally melt in your mouth. The service professional , attentive yet with a Midwestern friendliness that you would expect. The restaurants seating enables you view Chicago 's skyline with its floor to ceiling windows and sights on the Chicago river. I plan on making this restaurant a ritual with every visit to Chicago . Well done !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Steak was incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I had bone in filet last night when in town for business. Incredible. You can BYOB wine for $25 corking fee. Great atmosphere. Outstanding service. Favorite steak joint ever and I've tasted a good amount of them. Mushrooms were awesome as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Cut Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Cut Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Cut Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.