We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Behind the scence - Chicago Pizza Tour viator” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Pizza Tours

Chicago Pizza Tours
27 N. Wacker Drive, 126, Chicago, IL 60606 (Downtown / The Loop)
888-210-3237
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$45*
and up
Ranked #8 of 38 Food & Drink in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See Chicago One Slice At A Time! Chicago Pizza Tours is the #1 pizza tour in Chicago running both "Original Chicago Pizza Tour" & "Pizza & Cocktails". Enjoy full slices at 4 different restaurants in various Chicago neighborhoods on the only bus driven pizza tour in Chicago. Let us be your backstage pass as you're brought into kitchens at some stops to see first hand what makes these pizzas significant. Bring a camera and your appetite as this serves as a meal replacement. Group sizes are kept intimate so please book in advance to reserve your spot.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
SoCal
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Behind the scence - Chicago Pizza Tour viator”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We went on the pizza tour via small van and it was a great way to spend over 3 hours and so worth the $60 each. We started at Pizanos with Kevin our guide. This was one of the reasons we took the tour since Pizano's was our favorite pizza last year. It did not disappoint. All the other stops were great, the driver was very good and friendly and Kevin made it all interesting. You really get your money's worth as even my husband was stuffed after 4 stops. You will not be disappointed in this tour, we had a lot of fun after walking all day the day before and it is a great way to spend a cold day in the city. You must go!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    13
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved everything !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We took the pizza and cocktails tour. The tour was fantastic. Kevin, our tour guide, was very knowledgable and friendly. Pizza at each location arrived quickly and was so tasty. Very filling and lots of fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great way to spend an afternoon in Chicago.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We got more than a taste of pizza. We got a taste of Chicago's history along with delicious pizza. The guide was fun & knew his pizza and Chicago history.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

It seemed a bit expensive, but we don't know Chicago beyond the main Loop area, so we decided to give it a try. Well worth it! Danny, our guide, really made the tour worthwhile. His friendliness and his colorful stories about the area were so much fun. The pizzas were all good and all very different. This was a good opportunity to try different styles of pizza--deep dish, thin, pizzas with Polish sausage, dessert pizza. Wow. It was a lot of food, more than I expected, but worth the calories! We felt very welcomed to Chicago by this tour.

One tip: Buy your tickets through Viator rather than Zerve (which is the site default). Viator has no service charges so you pay what you see. And they are very easy to work with. Exact same tour, but you can save a few bucks on each ticket.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Super fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My friend & I did this tour & it was great. The pizza was delicious & our tour guide was super knowledgeable. It was nice that we got to go to pizza places from all over Chicago, so it was like a tour of the city as well. When I visit the city again, I'd like to do the night tour with pizza & drinks. That one sounds very fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chicago Pizza Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Pizza Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.