We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Park & Fly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5615 N Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Barcelo - O'Hare Arpt) (O'Hare)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #115 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Schererville, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for Park & Fly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We've stayed here twice now and have been very happy. Hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff is friendly. This is the first time we've parked and taken the shuttle to O'hare and it was very convenient. If we had to complain about something...it's the little pillows on a King size bed. But really, it's silly!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    137
    85
    34
    30
See reviews for
69
74
58
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

First up, if you're looking to stay near the airport this is a really good option - they have a free shuttle to the airport and it only takes about 15 minutes.
Downside to location is that if you're visiting Chicago it is a little bit of a hike - but not impossible. It is located close to the blue line train (about 5-10min walk) that takes about 40 minutes to get to downtown Chicago.
Room and service was very good, fast and easy wifi connection. There is a restaurant in the hotel and parking is available too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel is convenient if flying into O'Hare and the staff was friendly both at hotel and in the restaurant / lounge. The lobby and elevators were clean and the room comfortable with two exceptions. One is there was paint peeling in certain areas and the air conditioning unit appeared to be retrofitted with aluminum foil. The foil may serve a real purpose but did take away from the room. Also, for a city the size of Chicago, their television station options were limited - I'd say 20 stations or less.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear scottop,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad that you found our location convenient and the room you were given was comfortable enough for your needs. However, please accept my apology that you were inconvenienced by the condition of the air conditioning system and if the TV station selection was limited. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Hotel is very nice, enough parking space, rooms are ok, AC is little noisy.

The front desk is always busy always.
They are doing their job well but not much helpful to people from outside to see Chicago.
They can be little helpful to visitors from overseas (or new to Chicago).
I am not satisfied with the front desk staff, but overall we had a very good stay for 3 nights.

Though the location is little far from Chicago Downtown, hotel is in a convenient place to reach Chicago (35 min) by subway train (24 hr. line CTA), We walked to CTA Cumberland to get train on the first day and then we found that only $ 5.00 for "Kiss n Ride" park for 12 hour at Cumberland station.

Overall, a nice, quite and convenient hotel to stay closer to Airport or near Chicago.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

unplanned trip a lil high price but was greeted warmly,by hotel staff thank you Q for all your help its nice to know there are still genuine nice people that actually care about their jobs you rock gurl

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimac, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The location is very convenient to O'Hare if you are flying in since it is on the corner of I-90 and Cumberland.

Stayed here for a conference. The rooms were clean, but it looks like a painter had been in to paint over the scuff marks. We didn't notice any "excuse our remodeling efforts" signs during the check-in process. The temperature control in the room was good and the bed was comfortable.

The conference room layout was okay. If you have to leave the doors to exit are up front (disrupts the speaker). The conference room was too hot and they were able to control it somewhat after 2pm by opening up the door.

The breakfast diner served good food, but if you ordered off the menu, it seemed to take an excessive amount of time for eggs and toast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear hahnje,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for the nice comment regarding breakfast.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the paint job. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn between flights between Europe and home and found it very convenient. Like most other airport hotels, this one runs a shuttle which can be met at the the Bus and Shuttle center across from terminal 3. It runs every half hour, 24-7. The ride takes about ten minutes. It would have been helpful if the hotel had provided shuttle information on the reservation, because it is not on the list of hotels one can contact directly from the courtesy phone bank at ground transportation. I had to call the hotel directly, and since I hadn't taken my cell phone on this trip, it took a little doing to find a phone. The room was roomy, clean and comfortable. There is a restaurant/bar. The staff and shuttle drivers are very friendly and helpful. After 24 hours in transit, I considered it heaven on earth, even if it lasted only 8 hours!

Room Tip: Not much variation - they're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare

Address: 5615 N Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Barcelo - O'Hare Arpt)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > O'Hare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort meets convenience at Chicago O'Hare International Airport hotel. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD), just minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago. Come and dine 24-hours in our new Bar Louie restaurant and bar. Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Allstate Arena, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Sears Tower and shopping on the Magnificent Mile. Corporate travelers seeking prime Chicago O'Hare accommodations will not be disappointed in this hotel. O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builders, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. The Blue Line of the subway is within walking distance of our Chicago Airport hotel. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and Bar Louie, our new 24-hour restaurant and bar, where kids eat breakfast for free. While traveling, you can bring your furry friends to our pet friendly hotel near O'Hare Airport. Book your Chicago hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago o`Hare Hotel Chicago
Chicago Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.