We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaipur

Jaipur
847 W. Randolph St., Chicago, IL 60686 (The Loop)
312-526-3655
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Jaipur is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #551 of 8,264 restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Loop
Cross street: Peoria St.
Transit: West Loop
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Liked It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Visited as walk-ins not knowing what to expect. Food and service were excellent. Prices very reasonable. Glad we decided to try it. We have been to Chicago many times but this was our first visit to the West Randolph restaurant area. We checked out some other restaurants that have great reviews but found them over crowded and far too noisy for conversation (you will know which ones if you've been in this neighborhood). Jaipur was great because you can talk without yelling and carry on a conversation in a relaxed atmosphere. Definitely worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    21
    12
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellant Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

for almost 5 yrs we were searching for good Indian Restraunt in the Chicago neighbourhood. Our wait ended when by chance hit upon this restraunt Chicago in downtown. The staff is amazing, food excellant. The taste of the food matches what we were looking for.

The buffet in this restraunt was amazing with excellant choices. This is one of the best places to hangout and wonderful food. Absolutely recomended.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian Food in Chicago!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Been here a few times, now, every time with my family. Great food. We shared all the meals between us and were always stuffed at the end! 5-6 entrees with rice and naan fed a family of 7. Their garlic naan appetizer is amazing. It has something like cream cheese in the middle of the bread. Soo delicious! I wish more people would discover this gem. I dream of eating at this place, sometimes. The range of spice in each dish is variable. I do not like spicy food, and this has just the right amount of spice for me at mild. Great service, great food. Love this place. Highly recommend. Never tried a dish I didn't like nor had a wine that wasn't good. Hope this place continues to get popular. It's totally worth the trip! :)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice food...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Simple place and ambience, not sophisticated. The service was nice; you could feel that one of the gentlemen walking around was the owner. Not expensive with a reasonable selection of wine. The food was nice and we definitely enjoyed the night. They could give more attention to the decor and ambience, since the food is good but not incredible, that could help to sell the place better. Our waiter was very good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsgbhalf
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent, but not busy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

First time here and so glad we "found" Jaipur. The food and the service were outstanding. We loved the freshness of the appetizers and naan. Entree's were flavorful, perfectly seasoned and appropriately sized.

Only a concern, but the restaurant was only about 10% occupied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaipur also viewed

 

Been to Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.