We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   O' Hare International Airport, Box 66414, Chicago, IL 60666   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Break Savings
Ranked #106 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great location...walk straight inside O'Hare! Fairly easy check in most days as I stay here at least once a week if not more. Being such a large hotel at a huge hotel its disappointing room service after 11pm is just dry break products and overall the Room Service is priced about twice as high as necessary, even for the location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Christopher L:

Thank you for the comments you shared about us on Trip Advisor. We value your continued patronage of our hotel and appreciate your candid comments with regards to the selection on the late night In-Room Dining menu which are being shared with our Food and Beverage management. We do have food service available 24/7, however, since our main kitchen closes down after the restaurant and bar close for the evening, we have a limited amount of offerings available throughout the late night and middle of the night. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused due to it being limited after 11PM.

We thank you for staying with us on a regular basis and it will continue to be our pleasure to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    703
    412
    133
    79
See reviews for
279
315
254
776
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

If you have 5-15 people from around the country and you need to get together in person for 1-2 days, this is the place to meet. There are only a few places in the country where you can get to a hotel without leaving the airport. We had a 1 day meeting here and the convenience of not having to take an hour in and out of the city was great. The hotel staff did a great job of facilitating our meeting and lunch was good (although expensive). The room was nothing special and bathroom was small. The only reason to stay here is for the location. If you are looking for a place to get a group from around the country together for a business meeting, this is it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear JeffS_from_LA:

Thank you for the comments you shared about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We take pride in the many meetings we host and service here and are glad that you were pleased with the convenience our location offers for your attendees to fly in and out. We appreciate your recommending us to others, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel makes a point of remembering you, and making sure you feel like a star! I've stayed here many times, and each time they surpass a perfect experience. This hotel has it all, from a fully equipped gym to many types of restaurants, as well as a lounge with a live singer! Jonathan, the front office agent, provides super welcomes, along with Alex at the front desk and the manager, Anna. Alexis, Ester and Margret are fabulous in getting you what you need. A super shout out to Eric in the restaurant, who does a fantastic job. Margarita, Ali, Ilona, and Mo are superb in the restaurant as well. Corey at the Bell Stand works magic every time. And, the hotel is inside the airport, so you don't need to wait for a shuttle! Perfect! You'll thank yourself for staying at the O'Hare Hilton. These folks know how to make you happy.

Room Tip: Speak to the manager ahead of time, and your room will be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Gary F:

Thank you very much for spreading your kind accolades about us to everyone on the T/A platform. Just as much as you enjoy staying with us, we enjoy having you here. We're glad that we are like family to you and good to know that we are continuing to do things right. We look forward to your future visits!

Regards,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I've stayed at this Hilton several times when catching early flights out of O'Hare, and find the property to be one of the best, if not the best, airport hotel I've ever stayed in. While it is literally in the terminal, it is entirely silent, and unlike other airport hotels "in the terminal," the main ORD terminals 1-2-3-4 are all interconnected with the Hilton conveniently in the middle, so you can walk to any terminal except T5, for which you'd need to catch the light rail.

Rooms are clean, comfortable, and above all else, very quiet. I've had rooms both facing the runways (fun!) as well as the parking garages, and they've all been just fine. There are also several dining options in the hotel, which is convenient and they are far better than your standard airport hotel fare.

Overall, if you're in need of accommodation at O'Hare airport, I would look no further than this property.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the runway if that interests you, or if you have kids - it's kind of fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We prefer Hiltons overall. THis Hilton is conviently located at the Chicago Ohare airport so if you have an early morning flight there's no hassle with having to take a shuttle to get to the airport. Very clean and the staff are excellent. They go above and beyond to make your stay a plesant one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Carol B:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. Going above and beyond to ensure the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority, and we are happy to know that this service culture was reflected to you during your stay.

It was our pleasure to serve you here and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The prices this hotel charges are outrageous simply because they are on-site at the airport. We paid almost $400 with taxes for a standard room. The room Decor was outdated and the cleanliness could have been better. The breakfast buffet was the worst breakfast buffet I have had in a full-service hotel. The watermelon was spoiled. I think this hotel could be much nicer with better training of the staff and improved cleanliness standards over all.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear hobiecatsailor:

Thank you for the comments you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. Providing quality accommodations, food and service is very important to us and we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We assure you that your comments are taken seriously and are being shared with our management team so that the necessary corrective action can be taken for improvement.

We are sorry for the poor perception you have due to the rate you were charged for your room. Our rates do fluctuate according to supply and demand and the closer we are to sell-out, the higher the rate.

We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back and serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It may be an airport hotel, but arriving late at night, I had to walk over a over half mile to get to the hotel vIa underground tunnels (I did not feel safe!). The shuttle service back to the airport the next morning was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: O' Hare International Airport, Box 66414, Chicago, IL 60666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#81 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#84 Family Hotel in Chicago
#92 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 858
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago Ohare Airport Hotel
Chicago Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.