We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   O' Hare International Airport, Box 66414, Chicago, IL 60666   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Pre-Sale
Ranked #108 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
Dorking, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel is not just near the airport, it is in the airport between T2 & T3. I walked to/from my plane. So for travelers wanting a night or two its very convenient. Its about 40 mins by train to Downtown and took us about 30 mins by taxi at best, but on one occasion over an hour.

With Downtown hotels being fully booked as there was a huge convention in town, we decided to stay here and commute to meetings. Its just close enough to do this for a day or two.

Rooms are standard Hilton slightly older style (see pic), all seemed clean and working*

I was allocated a runway view (see pic) and as I love planes this was great. The noise from the planes was not a problem, although this was maybe because the air-con is very noisy.

We used the restaurants, you would not travel to use them, usual hotel offering - but I have had a lot worse. Breakfast service has improved since a year ago when I last stayed.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful. I was offered a late checkout, which was most welcome - Thank you.

WiFi is an extra, which is a bugbear of mine..

*The air-con was the only real issue - mine was struggling to keep the temperature down and seemed to vary despite me leaving it set to 68f. It was 90f outdoors during my stay. On the last night I got back to my room late and found the carpet was wet, I suspect this was the air-con.

I reported the wet carpet at nearly midnight and I should mention the person taking the call handled the problem well. Giving me a choice of an engineer, new room, or just going to sleep and sorting it in the morning. I was tired so left it for them to sort after I checked out.

So if you need to spend a night between flights, or just flying in for a meeting - This is the place to stay...

If you are staying longer and want to explore Downtown, then why are you considering an airport hotel?

Room Tip: I love watching aircraft so a runway view was great for me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear MartynSurrey:

Thank you very much for your candid and detailed feedback about our hotel which you provided on Trip Advisor. We value your opinion and do share these with our management team. We apologize for falling short of your expectations in some areas and assure you that we will work on making improvements.

We do appreciate your choosing to stay with us and for recommending us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    747
    427
    151
    83
See reviews for
300
334
260
823
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is not the first time that I've stayed at this hotel. But what really impressed me about this stay is that Lupe at Cafe Mercatto remembered me and my son after having seen us for a year at this property. There's something special about a hotel where the employees remember you from a while ago - and also remember where you were going on your last vacation 1 year ago! Gracias, Lupe!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westtown, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

For many of us who have "had" to stay at an airport hotel, they are typically just that...an airport hotel. You usually have to settle in order for the convenience of being at the airport for an early morning flight. The hotel is right on the airport, so no shuttles, you can walk there conveniently. Staff us very friendly and attentive. The rooms are comfortable , quiet and clean. You really don't hear the planes at all. Restaurants have good quality food. Downside is the expense. It is pricey during the week, but for me the convenience was more important for me. One of the better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Lennismom:

Thank you very much for your comments about us on Trip Advisor. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations of an airport hotel as we make every effort to offer more to our guests' experience than just convenience to the airport.

We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

located smack dab in the middle of the Ohare airport. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Dining inside the hotel was average. Room service was adequate. the convenience of being at the airport helps with saving time.
I wouldn't typically "just stay here" but for a quick over night to catch an early a.m flight its perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear ptrudeau1225:

Thank you for the feedback you provided about our hotel on Trip Advisor which we do share with our management team so that improvements can be made where necessary and feasible.

We value your business and your opinion, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Its smack in the middle of the terminals, what could be more convenient than that!?! The cons are its expensive, no free internet in room (unless you are an AT&T customer), The pros, the bed is super comfy so a good night's rest is assured.

Room Tip: Its in an airport, so there is some noise. I was on 5th floor and heard nothing over the hum of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear ZeeBabester:

We appreciate the feedback you provided about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're glad that you had a comfortable stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused due to the in-room Internet charge. This charge is waived for all Hilton HHonors Diamond and Gold members in addition to AT&T customers using their appropriate account log on information.

We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Hilton O'Hare was a great location for our early morning flight to the UK and the runway view room perfect for whiling away an afternoon. The room was comfortable and without noise, even on the runway side. Dinner at the sports bar was convenient and surprisingly tasty. Would highly recommend it for those with a lay-over...the short walk to the airline check-in, almost made the price worth it!

Room Tip: Room overlooking the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear j68ky:

Thank you so much for your comments about us on Trip Advisor and we appreciate your recommending us to others. We're encouraged to know that you enjoyed your stay and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Good hotel for business travelers. Rooms are nice and always clean. Dining is limited as there are only two restaurants. Fitness center is one of the best for Hilton properties. Staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear James H:

Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. It appears that you have stayed with us numerous times and that you've been satisfied each time, which we are happy to know. We are very proud of our full service Fitness Center which is unique to many other hotel fitness facilities. We're glad you noticed!

We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: O' Hare International Airport, Box 66414, Chicago, IL 60666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#53 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#81 Family Hotel in Chicago
#87 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#95 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 858
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago Ohare Airport Hotel
Chicago Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.