We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among the best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   O' Hare International Airport, Box 66414, Chicago, IL 60666   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Stay & Go!
Ranked #102 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
373 reviews 373 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Among the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Of the airport hotels around O'Hare Airport - I think this is among the best. Not too big, up to date, clean quiet, decent restaurant and easy. Access to others. Found the staff to be friendly, efficient and helpful. Would gladly stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    675
    377
    128
    75
See reviews for
251
297
239
743
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I've stayed at the ORD Hilton before. It is a very good location for those times you have an early flight. The room was very nicely done. The bedding was super comfortable. The lighting, TV and other features fit perfectly. What is disappointing is indeed the foodservice. I thought the last time I stayed there they were just buried in the sports bar due to an influx of stranded passengers. However, this trip was like déjà vu. We went to the sports bar to get something to eat. After sitting for 15 minutes without a single employee even acknowledging our presence we left. We gave up and went to the coffee shop to get something that was pre-made. I realize a lot of their guests are displaced travelers they may never see again, but there are those of us who do choose to stay there. I am going to give them one more shot on my next trip and if the bad service happens again, I will stay somewhere just outside of the airport that has better customer service at the restaurant level.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the building to avoid elevator traffic. Or ask for one facing the term...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear skipmco:

Thank you for the comments you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry for the poor impression you received on the last two occasions that you stayed here with the slow food service you experienced in our sports bar restaurant. We make every effort to schedule our team according to our occupancy levels. With our location directly on airport grounds, we can get groups of distressed passengers sent over from the airlines with little notice to the hotel, and it could be on days where we are already busy with in-house groups. We do our best to accommodate all our guests as quickly as possible and assure you that providing good service is our top priority as we want our guests to return back again. Your comments are being shared with our Director of Food & Beverage so that improvements can be made where feasible.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to you allowing us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a slightly dated facility. While the hotel is convenient for a single night stay when you travel into Chicago, I found the prices right across the board to be ridiculously high compared to other nearby places and the service at best was average. I suspect on my next trip I will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Michael K:

Thank you for the review you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry if we came short of delivering the level of quality you were expecting of us. Be assured that your feedback is important to us and that your comments are being shared with our management team.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very convenient, very comfortable beds. It looked and smelled very clean. It was a great place to stay after arriving at O'Hare on a very late flight. It was a little creepy walking through the tunnel from the airport to the hotel because it was empty. However, it was well-lit. I could have just walked across the street and it would have felt less isolated. Very convenient to the terminal. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Elizabeth T:

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would return again. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a cancelled Swiss Air flight, and the Hilton came to the rescue. At 2:30 am we had turkey chili and two scotches. It hit the spot. We were able to extend our stay beyond check out. Actually, it was probably due to being Hilton Honors. Worthwhile joining, by the way. In a pinch with crowded hotels, Hilton came through .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear ewhite0640:

Thank you for the comments you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy to have had the opportunity to welcome you here and provide some comfort to you following your cancelled flight.

We hope that your plans resumed the following day without a hitch, and we also hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night a month ago whilst visiting the USA from the UK. Nice check in area and friendly staff but the en-suite bathroom in our bedroom could have done with some TLC. The shower was difficult to operate as the fittings needed some maintenance to secure them back on the wall. Perhaps this was missed during the room prep process maybe?

Ate both Dinner and Breakfast in the Restaurant, but unfortunately did not enjoy the experience with one member of my party having to send under-cooked Chicken back to the Kitchen. On the plus side, the waiter service was very attentive and helpful.

I mentioned it to the chap on the checkout desk who was clearly rather upset to hear that our experience was not as he would have hoped, and apologised on behalf of the Hotel and offered a reduction of $50 off my bill, and insisted that my party help themselves (via vouchers) to a Coffee, Cakes and a packed Lunch from the Coffee shop. I did grab a Coffee and a sandwich, but most of all, I was impressed by his genuine concern and as a result, I think that the next time I visit Chicago, I would probably return to the Hilton, but would be tempted to check out other Hotels that were close to the airport out of curiosity.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear PeteandLyn:

Thank you for the comments which you shared about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We sincerely apologize for some of the issues that you experienced here as this is not typical of the quality standards we strive to maintain. We are encouraged that our team was responsive to your feedback and be assured that we are also sharing your comments with the appropriate members of our management so that corrective measures are taken for the future.

We appreciate that you would consider returning to our hotel because of the service provided and we look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here two weeks ago for a one night lay over on our way back home, the hotel is clean and quite easy to get to from the airport with a underground tunnel and marked pretty well once you claim your bags at the airport ( should you be using the airport) the front desk was very helpful and check in and out was very easy. They helped us find a local delivery service for food as we got in after midnight but should you be there during the day they had a restaurant and bar or two for a night cap. I would stay here again should we fly threw O'Hare airport and would recommend this hotel to anyone needed a easy, friendly place to stay over night with easy access to the airport and trains to Chicago.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: O' Hare International Airport, Box 66414, Chicago, IL 60666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#79 Family Hotel in Chicago
#82 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#92 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 858
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago Ohare Airport Hotel
Chicago Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.