We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   O' Hare International Airport, Box 66414, Chicago, IL 60666   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #100 of 168 hotels in Chicago
Beresford, South Dakota, USA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Good solid choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I can't fault this hotel for anything. We had a flight that was delayed for 10 hours (we got up at 2am that day) and didn't want to wait in the airport, so splurged on a day room here until our midnight flight to Hong Kong. The hotel can be accessed easily from the airport without even going outdoors which is nice when you are toting luggage, coats, etc. Check in was fast and easy, rooms were nice (albeit on the small side and with a view of a parking garage), but we just wanted some R&R. We also ate in the steakhouse, and while the food was very good, although pretty darn rich, the outfits that the girls wore were a bit laughable - they might want to rethink this concept. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're glad to know that you were satisfied with your stay and that our location was convenient for you. The restaurant you ate at was The Gaslight Club, a leased outlet within the hotel. We will share your comments with their management.

We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    358
    589
    317
    107
    61
See reviews for
215
258
211
618
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Rooms here are not cheap, but unless you have hhonors standing, you'll need to pay $20 to use the fitness center. Really?

I've stayed here many times, and have sometimes stayed at great rooms, and sometimes stayed in room that are not well cleaned. It really is hit and miss, and if you arrive late, you'll have very little choice.

Of course, the best part about this hotel is that it's literally like walking off of the airplane and into your room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate that you have stayed here numerous times, however, we sincerely apologize if your accommodations have not consistently met your expectations. We strive to maintain high standards of cleanliness and be assured that we are sharing your comments with the appropriate department managers.

Our Athletic Club is a full service health club with a large selection of cardio equipment and resistance work -out machines and weights. It als includes a swimming pool, sauna, steam room and locker rooms with showers. There is a fee to utilize the facility, however, it is complimentary to all Hilton HHonors Silver, Gold and Diamond members. Again, we are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We certainly hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

How is it that a hotel of this caliber doesn't provide free wifi in the rooms (or a free continental breakfast)? It's just so cheap and inhospitable. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel that didn't provide free wifi. I'll be choosing a non-Hilton hotel whenever possible from now on.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused to you due to the Internet access charge in our guestrooms. We do provide complimentary Internet access throughout our main lobby, and it is complimentary to all Hilton HHonors Diamond and Gold members from their guestroom.

We appreciate your feedback which has been shared with our management team. We certainly hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed here last week after arriving in ORD late and having an early morning flight out. You can't beat the location if you're flying early- it's a walk to the terminals- as convenient as it gets at an airport. I had stayed here once before almost 20 years ago so this was really like my first visit. Easy check-in, sports bar in the lobby, nice friendly staff- overall I would stay again if I were changing through O'Hare. My room was clean and relatively quiet for being so close to the runways.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel which you posted on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and are very encouraged to know that you were happy with the accommodations and the services provided.

We are also happy to know that you will choose to stay with us again, and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

There is no accommodation closer to this busy airport than the Hilton. One of the best airport hotels in my global traveling experience. Staff seemed genuinely happy to assist. Suggest one takes advantage of this hotel's free shuttle service in order to avoid a "bit of a hike" underground to and from the terminals.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Your recent review of the Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We appreciate the positive comments you wrote about our hotel on Trip Advisor, particularly coming from a seasoned traveler as yourself. We take great pride in the product that we offer and the service provided by our team, and we're glad that this was reflected to you.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed here when my flight to Philadelphia was aborted you cant miss it is smack dab in the middle of Chicago O'Hare International Airport, the rooms are very cozy plus there is minimal aircraft noise. the pool is fairly small, only goes down to 4 feet deep, but the adjacent gym is pretty huge, what I do like about the pool they provide beach balls, noodles and other odds and ends which the only other hotel I have seen this before was in a hotel in Duluth, Minnesota plus the added locker rooms and sauna and steamroom add class to the place. I can't wait for my next stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We were delighted to read the comments which you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We realize how frustrating cancelled flights can be, and are happy that we were able to provide you with some comfort and relaxation during your stay here.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Ultra convenient and comfortable hotel just a few steps from the O'Hare terminal via an underground tunnel. You'll find things quiet here with all the usual Hilton amenities plus a few decent food choices. I've stayed here numerous times, usually using award points, and find the staff and facilities improving with each stay, as this is an established, familiar hotel at the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for the comments which you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're pleased to know that have stayed with us on several occasions and have been satisfied with the accommodations and the service provided by our team.

We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and for recommending us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: O' Hare International Airport, Box 66414, Chicago, IL 60666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#81 Family Hotel in Chicago
#94 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago Ohare Airport Hotel
Chicago Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.