We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   O' Hare International Airport, Box 66414, Chicago, IL 60666   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Now Booking Holidays!
Ranked #100 of 169 Hotels in Chicago
Quebec, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I had a very early morning flight and wanted to get as much sleep as possible. Well you can't beat this location. Walk across the street or through the tunnel and bam, in the terminal. No shuttles, no taxis, no extra time needed. Trust me when you flight is 6:00AM every little bit helps.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your nice comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're glad to know that our location worked out well for your travel needs, and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    621
    339
    116
    66
See reviews for
237
274
219
658
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Mirage, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed here for one night after a 15 hour non-stop flight from Abu Dhabi. We upgraded to their suite on the top floor for an additional $50, and it was well worth it. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable The only thing negative was the person who took our room service order was rude and very short with us. We asked her to repeat the order because she did not speak english that well and she hung up on us. When our order arrived it was missing our drinks and one appetizer....She should have let us repeat our order. Also it was a hassle when we asked them to correct the bill accordingly. I would recommend this hotel though for the convenience to the terminal and the room itself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you were pleased with our location and with your accommodations. However, we are very sorry to learn of your experience with placing your room service order. We strive to maintain high standards in service and feel badly that we fell short of your expectations. I will write to you directly to obtain the date and time that this occurred so that we may address it appropriately.

We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and we hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

always stay before early flights. a tunnel from terminals takes 5 minute walk, out of the weather. hilton honors points, free breakfast in dining room, nice bar, good food. 2 free waters in room. room service is great....reasonable rates

Room Tip: high rooms fun watching airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you very much for the high ratings and nice comments which you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're glad to know that you have consistently been satisfied with your stays and appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The location makes catching an early AM flight easy as walking out the door. Room was adequate, with a down comforter that made me too warm. No robe, Peter Roth shampoo and moisturizer. They sent me to a room with someone else already in it, and then I got a knock at midnight from room service, only they has the wrong room again. View over the parking lot. There's no glamor or serious comfort here - check around to get a good price and accept that you're in an airport hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for the comments you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for what occurred with your room assignment and the disruption you experienced by Room Service coming to your room in error. I will write to you separately to obtain more details on the date of your stay so that we can address the issues accordingly with our appropriate department heads. Please be assured that we take the security and comfort of all of our guests very seriously.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was my 44th stay over the past 19 years. Valet, bell service, food service, shuttle bus service was great. Room temp was a problem. With senior citizen father sensitive to cold and room furnace was broken. major problem. They tried to get it fixed but could not. Alot of hassle. Again, if flying out early a.m., this is your place. Would not stay there otherwise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for the comments which you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused to you due to the temperature control in your room. I will write you directly to obtain more details so that we can address this with our Director of Property Operations as the comfort of our guests is very important to us.

We appreciate your long time patronage of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Beautiful property, comfortable rooms, excellent quality beds and bedding. This property, located at the Hilton Chicago O'Hare airport is a perfect place to wait for a long flight and rest during travel. The manager and staff are friendly, helpful and making the reservation and checking in/out was convenient. It is no wonder the Hilton name is as respected as it is in the travel industry. I have been disappointed at a different Hilton property but the manager made things right in the end and that customer service will continue to be why I search for a Hilton in any city that I visit for both business and leisure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is always very encouraging to know when we are doing things right! We appreciate your kind accolades and value your loyal patronage of Hilton Hotels.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Let me first say that I booked this hotel through Hotwire. I did not know where we were going to be staying until after I completed the reservation.
I was initially excited to get to stay at a Hilton, in the past I have only had fantastic experiences.
But this time was not to be.
The hotel is attached to the airport, so if you are not flying, as my wife and my two small children and I were not, this is NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU.
Parking is either $33 a night for remote daily parking. This is about a quarter mile give or take from the hotel. The other option is valet, which is $47 a night. Both of these are per car and I had two.
The hotel itself was very modern and very visually pleasing.
The negatives were, the bathroom was TINY!
The bed was not comfortable. I ended up sleeping in the recliner. You can hear everything that happens in the hallway.
Need wifi? You can have it for $17.50 a day. That was the price for the premiere service and $16.50 for standard.
Hotel staff was hit or miss. The young lady at the front desk was very helpful. The man from Bell services that called me to let me know my delivery pizza was there, spoke broken English and all but yelled as he demanded I come down stairs and pay for my pizza. I understand he was just doing his job, but a little customer service training would go a long way. (Chick Fil A is a great example)
The delivery pizza was awesome!
It was just a bad experience. I will not stay at this specific hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not stay near elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We are disappointed to read the comments which you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor and would like to apologize for the discomfort you experienced with your guestroom and for the unprofessional way in which you were notified of your outside pizza delivery. We strive to maintain high standards in our product and service, and be assured that your comments have been shared with all our department managers so that the necessary improvements can be made where feasible.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: O' Hare International Airport, Box 66414, Chicago, IL 60666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#79 Family Hotel in Chicago
#84 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#93 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 858
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago Ohare Airport Hotel
Chicago Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.