We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Hilton bedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   O' Hare International Airport, Box 66414, Chicago, IL 60666   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Pre-Sale
Ranked #108 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
Grasse, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love Hilton bedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Another stay at a Hilton and always great to fall asleep between the lovely cool cotton sheets. If you ever have an urge to steal something from a hotel room, I would recommend the beds and bedding at the O'Hare Hilton ;-)

Got a good deal on the room (about $80 +tax), food and drinks a tad pricey, but food was good. If you're staying for a day I'd recommend a trip back into the airport for a choice of other food items if you are watching the pennies.

Would stay again, especially if I'm taking an early flight out of O'Hare.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're glad that you enjoyed a restful night's sleep with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    747
    427
    151
    83
See reviews for
300
334
260
823
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was bumped from a flight because it was oversold and was given a United Airlines voucher to spend the night at the Hilton on-site at O'Hare.

When I gave the voucher to the front desk clerk, he frowned at it as if he had never seen one - this hotel is IN the airport. He proceeded to tell me that with the voucher I could have a room that backed up to the elevator shaft and instead of a normal bed had a "Murphy Bed" which folded down from the wall. Every gesture and sound he made indicated that this room was terrible and I did not want it.

He then pointed at a digital picture frame which featured a slideshow of pictures of a very nice room. How lucky for me, he offered to "do me the favor" of upgrading me to that room for an additional charge. It CLEARLY was a speech he had given many, many times to people who had the misfortune of being stranded at the airport for the night.

I told him to give me the voucher back and that I would go back to United and then to another hotel. I did not want to take the elevator shaft room with the fold down bed. Somehow, miraculously a normal room was suddenly available at no extra charge.

I couldn't believe that I was at a Hilton, which I know to be a decent hotel chain, but was being swindled and lied to. This hotel seems to systematically prey on travelers who are stranded. Why do accept the vouchers at all if they don't cover a normal hotel room?

The hotel itself is nothing to be proud of. It's worn and dated and generally not up to the standards you'd expect from a Hilton. Everything had an upcharge - internet, gym, etc were not included.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We are sorry to read the comments which you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. Please be advised that per our agreements with the various airlines to accommodate distressed passengers, the voucher does not guarantee a specific room type but rather what is available in our inventory at the time. There are premium rooms (when available) that can be sold at an upcharge. When airlines call to send over distressed passengers, this is done most times with very short notice. Our hotel could already be at high occupancy with pre-arranged reservations who have specific room types reserved which we need to honor. We hope that you can understand our position.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor impression which you received. We strive to ensure the satisfaction of all our guests under most conditions, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a second review following another stay at the Hilton. I don't often re-review, but I felt like my last visit was substantially more impressive than the previous one. My room was spacious enough and very clean. I found the staff to be very courteous and helpful. The internet worked admirably. Maybe as much as anything, I used the hotel to its strengths.... I came into the airport late, stayed the night, and left the next day out of O'Hare. It was quite convenient and made for a painless 24-hour trip into Chicago.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
It was encouraging to read your "upgraded post" about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're glad to know that your returning experience was a positive one and we will strive to ensure that your future visits are just as good!

Thank you for taking the time to share this. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights recently. Was so good to step out of the airport and straight into the hotel. All the staff I came across were great and helpful. Used the bar and had a really good duck burger for $15. It's so easy to get down town, the CTA station is outside the lower lobby of the hotel and will whisk you downtown in 40 minutes. A 3 day pass for $14 was great value.

Hotel room was very clean and such a comfy bed with no aircraft noise at all.

Will be back on next visit to see daughter at Uni in Champaign Urbana.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for posting all your nice comments on Trip Advisor about our hotel accommodations, food in the Sports Bar, team service and convenience to the airport and downtown. We appreciate your recommending us to others and we are happy to know that you will be visiting us again in the future. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Excellent - perfectly situated when arriving at ORD, and a short walk from the direct train line to downtown Chicago. I was on an HHonors floor, and the room was recently refurbished with all expected amenities. Breakfast was very good. Late checkout was arranged very easily.

Ask for a high floor - very quiet, and an amazing view of ORD's runways.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsgbhalf
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

First of all, this is an airport hotel so do not compare it to a resort or a boutique hotel. This is about proximity to the security line....and this place delivers.

It is also about noise insulation so that you do not hear every arrival and departure.

There are two restaurants to pick from, both a bit pricey. Staff is generally very attentive.

Work out facility is very good.

Room Tip: request a room away from the two busy elevator banks. If tight on time for your flight, ask for hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your recommendation to others and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel is super conveniently situated if you need an overnight ahead of an early morning flight. Rates are good value when compared to a downtown stay, however, breakfast is grossly overpriced for a below average Hilton breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: O' Hare International Airport, Box 66414, Chicago, IL 60666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#53 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#82 Family Hotel in Chicago
#87 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#96 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 858
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago Ohare Airport Hotel
Chicago Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.