We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxation before. Stressful trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   O' Hare International Airport, Box 66414, Chicago, IL 60666   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast B4 You Fly>
Ranked #113 of 178 Hotels in Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
305 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great relaxation before. Stressful trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I never regret staying there. Travel is stressful enough. By staying on the airport grounds, you skip traffic, parking and hassle. BLT was good, room service timely, and staff friendly. Walk underground to your gate

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
We appreciate the nice comments which you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're glad that you enjoyed the convenience and services which we offer and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    831
    465
    171
    93
See reviews for
333
364
293
913
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cuiaba, MT
Level Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Hilton Airport Chicago
This hotel has a great location; practically inside the O'Hare airport just across Terminal 2
Do no worry it’s silent having sound resistant windows.
Also is very close to the blue line L , taking almost half an hour to downtown Chicago .
Cost 2,25 dollars one way.
Have efficient check in but indifferent staff.
Any question had the answer– it’s up to you madam . ..
The room was large and clean nicely decorate having a , minibar and a coffee maker.
It has large windows and a nice and spacious bathroom.
No Wi-fi and available Internet in the room.
At lobby you will find TV screens ( touch screens) showing airport info .
Breakfast is very nice , but the dining room (Andiamo) service was poor.
Food was good; really overpriced ..

Room Tip: Food was good; really overpriced
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

When Hilton took over this building from Sofitel, they remodeled the rooms but failed to make a critical change in the heating and air conditioning system. The system delivers one or the other, depending on the time of year. So, when I was there on a balmy December day, the room temperature was 76, and the HVAC system could not lower it. I, like many others, prefer a cool sleeping room, and there is nothing that can be done. The hotel windows are sealed, not an unreasonable thing to do for a hotel in the landing pattern of O'Hare, but getting the sweats at night in December is not what one should pay for at a Hilton.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Upon reading your post on Trip Advisor, I believe you may be referring to the Hilton Rosemont which is a separate hotel from the Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport which is located directly on airport grounds. The Hilton Rosemont is located in Rosemont just outside the airport and was formerly the Hotel Sofitel. We will share your comments with their management.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
184 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Have hosted several fly in/fly out gatherings at the O Hare Hilton in the past few months. Couldn't be better.

Accommodations are well maintained for a large airport hotel. The housekeeping crew seems busy all day long so I've never had a problem with showing up too early for a room. They know their clientele's schedule.

The staff seems to be trying to be accommodating. Sometimes I think they they should have a few more folks at the desks but when things back up they start handing out waters to those waiting in line. A nice touch and courtesy that seems typical throughout the hotel.

I really like the Hilton Honors floor with the view of the runway. You can't beat looking down at the folks riding the shuttles, taxis, and buses who are being dropped off at the airport check in counters and realizing with gratitude that, baring severe security delays, you are only 8 - 10 minutes from phone check out in your room to standing at your boarding gate!.

The two restaurants are both very good and the breakfast is especially wonderful. (And at Christmas time, the music at breakfast was spectacular -- a welcome change from the typical elevator Santa music.) One warning about the Gaslight Club. One of the women in our party was really offended at the very revealing Gay 90's fishnet garb of the waitresses. You might want to ask to see a waitress as well as a menu before deciding whether you'd rather go for Italian at Adiorno's!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Thank you for the comments which you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're glad that you were satisfied overall with each facet of your stay. Please note that the Gaslight Club has been a leased tenant of our hotel for many years. We're glad that you also got to experience our all day dining restaurant, Andiamo.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

The only good to come out of my getting stuck in Chicago on my way from Europe to the West coast was when I realized British Airways was putting me up at the Hilton O'Hare for the night. Generally the Hilton brand is pretty consistent and pleasurable; I was not disappointed. It's definitely a larger hotel but the checkin process was warm and efficient, and the rooms are nice and have all that is needed. We ate at the Sports Bar which had a very mid-western menu so expect something fried or on the unhealthly side (but it was good).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're glad you had the opportunity to stay with us and enjoyed your meal and accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

good stay ....was only there for a day...convienient to the airport ..... lobby bar was nice...great hotel if your there for a quick stay

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

If you like to sleep in a cold room in the winter time, look elsewhere.

Arrived to my room at it was 77F. Tried to turn on the A/C or fan but they had been turned off and only the temperature was displayed.

Called to front-desk and spoke to manager on duty. Turns out that they have steam heat and once the outside air temperature is below 50F, they turn-off the A/C system and don't allow ability to run the fan nor A/C.

I complained and they brought me up a cheap box fan and offered to force the window open. Of course, an open window at O'Hare is not going to give a good night's sleep.

Location of this hotel is great. But, I refuse to stay at a hotel where I don't have control over the A/C.

In the least, the hotel should give fair warning to guests.

This Hilton Diamond member was NOT impressed.

Room Tip: Avoid staying here during the winter when you lose ability to control the A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're very sorry that we fell short of your expectations and are sharing your comments with the appropriate management so that corrective measures are taken & improvements made where feasible.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to reinstate our services to you.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
O'Hare
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
#120 of 178 in Chicago
3.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
#93 of 178 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#16 of 16 in Rosemont
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: O' Hare International Airport, Box 66414, Chicago, IL 60666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#87 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#88 Family Hotel in Chicago
#95 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 858
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago Ohare Airport Hotel
Chicago Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.