We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puttin' on the Ritz” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The 900 Shops Mall

The 900 Shops Mall
900 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL (Near North Side)
312-915-3916
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 145 Shopping in Chicago
Type: Malls, Shopping
Attraction details
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Puttin' on the Ritz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Went to this mall on the Magnificent Mile to see how the other half lives. Was pleasantly surprised that even in the expensive stores we were treated like we belonged. This Walmart girl in a Bloomingdales world would recommend this mall for sightseeing but not for everyday shopping. Chocolate abounds at more than one store!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Moline
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lots of shops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

So many shops to choose from! I liked that everything was in one building. The only complaint, could have been more room to move about.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
72 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“All the shops you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I went in this mall to get away from the rain and found it to have all the shops I was looking for! (unfortunatly I wasnt the only one trying to find a shelter from the rain so it eas quite busy but stillgot great shopping done).

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“not much variety”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Not a very good selection of stores, has about 6 levels with about 5-6 stores only on each level, made it through it in less than hour. Not many "draw you in" type of stores either in it, some were even going out of business because mall not busy and very pricey things in all the places.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Lots of shops to choose from - too little time. Great prices, great brands.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The 900 Shops Mall also viewed

 

Been to The 900 Shops Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The 900 Shops Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.