We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A VERY FAVORABLE REVIEW FOR A VERY CHARMING ACCOMODATION.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roscoe Village Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Roscoe Village Guesthouse to your Saves list
Roscoe Village Guesthouse
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2104 W. Roscoe, Chicago, IL 60618 (Roscoe Village)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Chicago
LOUISIANA
1 review
“A VERY FAVORABLE REVIEW FOR A VERY CHARMING ACCOMODATION.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

We found the Guesthouse to be far more comfortable than a high rise traditional hotel. Six of us, including two small children, were able to enjoy space to ourselves. Having two beautifully appointed full bathrooms certainly added to everyone's comfort. It was nice to have a full kitchen. The general atmosphere is of a freshly updated city apartment in a really cool neighborhood. The only thing that could make it better is a location closer to a train stop. Since the weather was good for most of our visit, we enjoyed the six or so block walk to the nearest station.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    7
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
6
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

We needed a last minute place to stay with a group of eight and luckily found this delightful 2 family in Roscoe Village. It is newly done, has a great kitchen and plenty of room for all of us. We were able to walk to dinner and shopping. Downtown is a short cab ride away. The place itself was clean and comfortable. Ample free street park was a huge plus. The owner was easy to work with, answering calls and emails promptly.

Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caliente, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

We had our extended family traveling to see some Cubs games and to enjoy the sites of Shicago. My Dad who is 85 and brothers and sisters were able to get around Chicago by using the bus service that we caught a block away from the rental and took us to train station that got us everywhere we wanted to go. The location is perfect to walk to Wrighley Field about a mile away with alot to see on the way there. We rented all three apartments and used the back yard that joins them for visiting and BQ'S. Our Landlords were more than great with us and had a wonderful week together.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

Our condo was everything that was advertised, and then some - comfortable beds, crisp linens, plush towels and a safe environment! It was the perfect place for sisters to meet for a long weekend and either stay in or hop on the "el" a few blocks away & enjoy all that Chicago offers. It was fun exploring the immediate neighborhood, which itself had plenty to offer. We'd do it again in a heartbeat and highly recommend it to anyone who wants a real Chicago experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

My buddies and I left central Illinois for a nice trip to a Cubs game. The place was unbelievable. Our jaws were on the ground when we saw the amenities like stainless steel kitchen appliances, top notch bathrooms, flat screen tv's (one was in the masterbedroom bathroom) and the clean showers. The back patio is spacious enough to throw a baseball or play bean bag toss. There are plenty of places that take pictures of sparkling pools and bedrooms from 10 years ago, but I can promise you that these condos are the best in Chicago. If you are looking for some good food, there are plenty of places up the road that are within a 5 minute walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Beach, Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

My husband and I recently returned to our hold town of Chicago to celebrate our 31st Anniversary. Our daughter and her new husband joined us. We had the GREAT pleasure of staying at The Roscoe Village Guesthouse on the north side of the City. The 3 bedroom, 2 bath apartment was charming and well appointed. The bathrooms were gorgeous with double sinks in each room, and a jacuzzi tub. Washer and dryer was available in the basement of the building. The new kitchen appliances were great, letting us save a lot of $$$ on expensive "hotel breakfasts." The back yard was relaxing with cushioned teak outdoor furniture and a grill that we enjoyed cooking on one evening. Even the beds were comfortable. The cost was a mere $375 per person for a five night stay including the parking of two cars!!!! Try to get that rate at a four star hotel - which is what I would compare The Roscoe Village Guesthouse to. And... the owners are the nicest people you'd ever want to meet. The neighborhood had a lot of great boutiques, restaurants and bars all within two blocks walking distance. And if you don't plan on having a car - the bus is also just two blocks away. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

A wonderful guesthouse/furnished condo with **exceptionally helpful management.**

I live in the area and my townhome suffered a servere roof leak causing me to be suddenly homeless for weeks. I checked out many options in the city (hotels, B&Bs), knowing I had to find a very good place b/c I'd be there a while. Roscoe Village Guesthouse offers a huge space, the ability to have covered parking (rare & wonderful!), and attractive modern decor. The location is fabulous if your loooking a for nieghborhood-type stay (i.e Cubs games; Roscoe St. is one of the best restuarant rows on the northside). I did most of my cooking in lovely kitchen, however. It also has a beautiful yard with tress and outdoor grill that I looked enviously at b/c my stay was in Feb. Instead, I enjoyed the indoor gas fireplace. The place sleeps *many* and I kept thinking during my stay: I bet this would be a great for a reunion or family event. The best part for me, thouhg, was the OWNER is such a generally good person and SO HOSPITABLE. He was willing to accomodate my unique situation in ways I never expected , i.e. he was highly responive to my every phone call and email, was patient and flexible with my up-in-the-air dates, helped me with storage and even allowed me to bring in some of my plants so they wouldn't die, etc. He made a really, really tough situation bearable. Even the maid Philomenia was nice (maid service is included with a longer stay). The only negative is that they need to get the lock fixed on door btw the garage &inner yard, and the kitchen could use a few more cooking items. But you're not paying Ritz prices, so this place is a deal. I will be recommending RVG to all my friends & family who visit now.

FYI, also stayed a few days at their sister location on Eugenie St, which is an a ttractive place as well---a smaller unit but a more eventful neighborhood. Both are charming; depends on your needs.

Reviewer Profile: Avid traveler. Have stayed in everything from tents to 5-star hotels in four continents.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roscoe Village Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roscoe Village Guesthouse

Address: 2104 W. Roscoe, Chicago, IL 60618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Roscoe Village
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Roscoe Village Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roscoe Village Guesthouse is a new contemporary urban inn, tastefully decorated and located in one of Chicago’s most desirable neighborhoods, Roscoe Village. The area derives its distinctive character from charming boutiques and popular restaurants and bars. Only 4.5 blocks from the “El” that will take you downtown to all attractions 10-20 min. The Guesthouse has six suites, either 2 or 3 bedrooms with 2 baths, full kitchen, fireplace, stainless steel appliances, and granite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Roscoe Village Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roscoe Village Guesthouse Hotel Chicago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roscoe Village Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.