We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Chicago to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611 (Magnificent Mile)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Package
Ranked #3 of 178 Hotels in Chicago
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed in Chicago for a few days' business and wished I could have extended my stay at checking in at the FS Chicago. Great views from the rooms. Exceedingly comfortable rooms. Excellent service - my special thanks to the Concierge who made excellent dinning and entertainment suggestions. The Spa is not the most modern or spacious, but I must report that I had one of the best relaxing massages ever, just perfect before a transatlantic flight!
Overall, excellent!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Pedro G,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the concierge suggestions and our spa! A massage is perfect before such a long flight.

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the near future for business or pleasure!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,417
    173
    63
    19
    13
See reviews for
455
487
67
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

I booked a surprise vacation to Chicago for my husband, new baby son and myself for his 40th birthday\anniversary gift. I wouldn't normally spend this much on a hotel but it was a special occasion. That being said I was really looking forward to seeing what the hype was about. It has such a good rating on this site.

Good points:
Location good
View from room was good
Crib was set up with a few baby gifts which was sweet
Concierge booked tickets for us and we could buy them at the hotel
(I'm pretty sure the holiday inn could have done the above too)

Not good:
Service was hit and miss.
Room was small
Bed was so soft that it was like I was stuck in a rut. I couldn't even roll out of it
The decor is so old and outdated.
Looks very run down. Especially carpets and elevators
Elevator doesn't go to ground floor
With a stroller we couldn't access the main door as they rotated. We had to use the "luggage" entrance. That's not acceptable for a 5 star hotel.

Overall, I wish I had booked the Thompson hotel!!! Much cooler and less expensive

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear K C,

I am glad that you enjoyed the view and the baby amenities in your room. Please accept my apologies for any service issue you encountered. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy our decor and the egress to the ground floor.

We would be honored to welcome you back to the hotel again, If you contact me directly, I will ensure you are very well taken care of.

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My wife and I recently traveled to Chicago with our seven year old daughter to get married. We chose the Four Seasons because of their focus on kids and families, and we were not disappointed. The concierge called two days before we arrived to see if we were still travelling with our daughter. When we arrived in our room, there was a children's robe, a Four Seasons t-shirt and pink ball cap on bed waiting for her, along with children's shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom. Turn-down service the first night included an iced-down jug of milk, small pitcher of chocolate syrup, mug, and cookie. Similar treats followed each day. Even the spa made sure she was occupied getting an extra long pedicure and manicure so we could enjoy a couple's massage. We had a breakfast credit included in our rate, so we ordered room service each morning and enjoyed the view from our room. Everything we ordered was wonderful. We also spent one morning swimming and loved the beautiful pool.

Room Tip: Upgrading to a lake-view room was worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Stephanie H,

Congratulations on your wedding! We are so glad to hear that your daughter enjoyed her time in Chicago as well. The hotel loves to welcome children to the property and we are so glad that she enjoyed the amenities in the room.

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago for many more happy occasions.

Thank you for all of the nice notes about the hotel and room service!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Beautifully appointed, excellent concierge services to find the best restaurants and book sailing excursion on Lake Michigan. Room was spacious and lovely. Soaking tub, romantic evening and amazing food. Love everything about this beautiful hotel. They think of everything and do everything.
Priced very well for everything you receive! Loved it!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Patricia s,

Thank you for all of the nice comments. I am glad that you enjoyed the places the concierge recommended for you.

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago very soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great service
Attention to detail
Warm and friendly staff
Best sleep on the best mattress
Cleanest hotel with delicious food and breakfast all day with no time restriction
Loved my stay and will return

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Denisebasketball,

Thank you so much for the nice note. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything while you were here in Chicago!

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago again soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here as a family with our 3 year old daughter. They were incredibly gracious and welcoming to us as a family. We were greeted with toys for our daughter (which she was able to choose from the toy chest), and there is a pool and a kid's room. All services were impeccable, from the turn down to the room service and staff were always very well aware of our need for privacy. I would not stay anywhere else when visiting Chicago. We had Erika help us for both check in and check out, and she was exemplary.

The location can't be beat if you're in town looking to be centrally located near the lake and to shopping.

Room Tip: We had room 3703 - a junior suite facing the Lake. Lakeview rooms are difficult to beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Navin C,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything! The Four Seasons Hotel Chicago loves to welcome children to the hotel and I am happy that your daughter enjoyed the toy chest and kids room! Thank you for the nice notes about our staff!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Chicago in the near future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

From the moment that we pulled up to a very busy valet station to the moment we checked out we were treated exceptionally well by the staff at the hotel. The check-in process was extremely quick and pleasant. The front desk person was very efficient and we were quickly checked-in. In some hotels it seems to take forever (what are they doing on the computer?). We were shown the elevators through an elegantly decorated lobby. The lobby is on the 7th floor and not at street level. Our room was on the 45th floor and it was impressive. We have travelled all over the world and this was one of our favorite rooms. The view was outstanding. Tasteful and elegant furnishings. Every was clean and organized as you would expect. The in-room safe was at eye level which is always appreciated. We thought the bed was very comfortable with lots of pillow choices. I liked the charging stand by the bedside. It was a nice touch to not have to crawl under a table for an outlet. They brought a bottle of water for us by our bedside at turndown which was appreciated. We were at the hotel for a short conference and everything was outstanding at the conference. I would recommend it to anyone planning a meeting. The location is very close to some of the best shopping in Chicago and to some awesome restaurants. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We prefer the top floors because of the amazing view. This time we faced the city and not the lake a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Teamhoffmann,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything during your stay with us for the conference. Thank you so much for all of the nice notes. We are happy to hear that you liked all of the details in the room. I am glad that you found the check-in process easy, we never like to make our guests wait.

We are eager to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago for business or pleasure in the near future.

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#1 of 178 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Near North Side
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#5 of 178 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 stars 1,575 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#6 of 178 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 991 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#7 of 178 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chicago
#2 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#3 Business Hotel in Chicago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.