We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Four Seasons Chicago” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Chicago to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611 (Near North Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast!
Ranked #3 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Four Seasons Chicago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Excellent hospitality....Excellent staff...excellent sales reps...Great food...drinks...especially the bloody marys...great beds and pillows...loved the Bathroom products..
Good clean wonderful food, great service, luved the ipos stations excellent to have in rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Linda C,

Thank you so much for the nice note! We are so happy that you enjoyed everything during your stay. The Bloody Mary's are always a favorite of our guests, I am glad that you were able to try one!

We hope to welcome you to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,168
    152
    46
    17
    12
See reviews for
372
398
58
339
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Best hotel in Chicago. Great location. Excellent staff. Best valets. Gorgeous lobby with wonderful art collection. Will be back with friends. Well appointed rooms. Quite possibly the quietest hotel room ever. Go figure in the middle of Chicago. Make sure to bring the bathing suit. Pool and spa are to die for. Wife and I stayed here for an art shopping weekend with dinner. Seems trivial but free wifi is a huge plus. Ritz across the street charges for it. Thanks Four Season for the great weekend

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear FoodDaddy,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything! Thank you so much for all of the nice notes. We are so hapy that you were able to visit the pool and spa while you were here! Thank you for your comments about our lobby art, we are glad that you enjoyed it.

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the near future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnetka, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Terrific stay all around. Staff are wonderful and no detail is overlooked. We found the property to be extremely central to all the action Chicago offers, family friendly, and the kids had a blast in the swimming pool.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Banshee 1234,

Thank you so much for the nice note. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful location while you were here. We love to welcome children to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago and we are happy that they were able to enjoy the swimming pool during your stay.

We hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel in the near future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed here for two nights, great hotel. One real complaint, you would think that for a five star hotel, which has three clocks in a suite.
All three clocks were all different times and the wrong times. You would think that they have a housekeeping supervisor that check the rooms before a guest checks in. Why not check the clocks.?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Nathan R,

Thank you for the feedback, we will make sure to relay this information to our housekeeping department. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love the chance to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Everything one might expect from the Four Seasons. I didn't much care for the restaurant menu--seems a bit tired--for dinner, but the breakfast was excellent. Perfect location, and wonderful service--from the doorman to the housekeeping staff to the management. Very welcoming and friendly, without overfamiliarity. A relief in the States.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear TK,

Thank you so much for the nice notes. We are so glad that you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope that you will give Allium another try for dinner, we promise you won't be disappointed!

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Wonderful two night business stay.

This hotel is in the upper part of a mixed use tower. Normally I would prefer a stand-alone hotel, but the rooms -- all quite high -- offer sensational views of what is an increasingly interesting and beautiful skyline.

Check in, room and dining were flawless.

This was a business trip; I got two great nights of sleep (as good as home) and felt like a million bucks each morning going to my meetings. And for the business traveler, I'll take that as perfection.

Look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Corner views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Washdctrav7,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your business trip here at The Four Seasons Hotel Chicago! Thank you so much for the nice notes about our check-in process and your dining experience.

We hope to welcome you back for business or pleasure in the near future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Spent 4 days in Chicago and had a great time. Whether traveling for business or pleasure you cannot go wrong with the location. Room was reasonable for Four Seasons standards and service was fair. Room service was prompt and didn't bother with signature (which i prefer)!

Room Tip: High floor with lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Jason B,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the room service and location. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago in the future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#2 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#3 Business Hotel in Chicago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.