We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Top Notch Service - Beautiful Hotel - 5 Stars!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Chicago to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611 (Magnificent Mile)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
Illinois, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Top Notch Service - Beautiful Hotel - 5 Stars!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is simply the best, high quality hotel in Chicago. It has the best service, from the hotel front desk to the bellman to the hotel director. They remember your name, and will do everything possible to make your stay the absolute best. We stayed over the weekend with one of their special rates which included both valet parking and breakfast eith in-room or at the Allium restaurant. It was just fantastic and we will definitely be booking future stays there. We have also been so pleased with the high quality of the Four Seasons that we now joined their Four Seasons Residence Club at one of their time share condos at the Four Seasons Hotel in Scottsdale, AZ. We now have been staying almost excluively at Four Seasons resorts worldwide for our family vacations. Yes, they are more expensive than other hotels, but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: The Lake Michgian lake view rooms are more expensive than the other view rooms, however, there are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChicagoFS, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear BusyMom2013,

It is certainly rewarding to read such a wonderful review. I am thrilled your stay was fantastic, and thank you for your kind comments about our staff and service. We appreciate your loyalty to Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,303
    161
    55
    18
    13
See reviews for
417
445
64
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were traveling as a family (kids 6 and 9 years old - both boys), and chose the Four Seasons based on the great reviews of the property as family-friendly. We could not have been happier with our stay. The pool is fantastic, and it seems like every time we came back to our room, there was another great surprise for our kids. They are still talking about the hotel and asking when we can go back. I won't stay anywhere else in Chicago with my family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChicagoFS, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Patrick F,

I am happy your family had a great stay, and I am especially pleased to read how much the children enjoyed the pool and daily amenities. I look forward to welcoming your entire family back and thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons Chicago the week of Thanksgiving 2013 for 3 nights. It was simply the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The service is exceptional. Everyone from the valet to the concierge to the waitstaff in Allium (the restaurant) to housekeeping went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. For instance, the concierge recommended jazz clubs - in fact, she had a printed list of recommended clubs with addresses that she gave us so we could direct the taxi driver.

I had dinner in Allium, and also ordered room service (which I believe was cooked by Allium's chefs, because the room service menu looked similar to Allium's). Everything was delicious. Their cocktails are outstanding too. I had read some negative reviews here on tripadvisor - which, tellingly, constitute an overwhelming minority of the reviews and which also tend to be dated - regarding poor service and/or bad food. Nonsense. The waitstaff were very attentive and courteous. The restaurant itself is warmly decorated, which was nice after spending a day walking around Michigan Ave on a cold November day.

I had also read a tripadvisor review that mentioned creaking noises when it is particularly windy. Again, utter nonsense, in my opinion. I am the LIGHTEST sleeper of anyone I've ever known, and I slept like a baby there. I had absolutely no issues with it, and you should not be concerned either.

If anything, our room and the hotel were TOO comfortable, which made it sometimes difficult for us to motivate ourselves to leave and explore the city...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChicagoFS, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Alex D,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the Thanksgiving Holiday. I am delighted to learn we are the best hotel you have stayed in and that you enjoyed the comforts of the guest room you did not wish to leave the hotel. I am especially pleased to learn of the impeccable service staff provided to ensure you had a great stay.

I appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I was forewarned - "Don't expect a Four Seasons in America to be the same as those in Hong Kong or in Asia; don't expect the same level of service or attentive care." Boy was I mislead. If I could only tell people one thing that's excellent at Four Seasons Chicago - and trust me there were many more than just one - it would no doubt be their service.
We arrived at the hotel at 2pm after a 14-hour flight, and at check-in when we were informed that our room would not be ready till 3pm (no early check-in possible), I must admit I was a bit frustrated. However, the smiles and help we were offered from the front desk and concierge staff made all those frustrations and exhaustion disappear. Throughout our 4 days of stay we were offered excellent travelling tips and advice from the concierge. They also helped us confirmed our restaurant reservations in New York, where we were heading to after Chicago. In fact, our reservation at Eleven Madison Park could not be confirmed on the last night of our stay (as the restaurant was closed); the concierge promised to help us call again the day after. I received an email while I waiting for my flight at Chicago O'Hare, from the Four Seasons concierge, telling me that our dinner reservation was confirmed. And at that moment I knew I had to write this review and give it a 5 out of 5. The service was impeccable. The staff were genuine, sincere and helpful. That's what a 5-star hotel is all about.
Minor complaints? An early check in would have been nice. The shower knob was difficult to handle; I would much prefer something simpler. But I guess that's about it. Otherwise, top-notch clean rooms. Free wifi which was very, very important for out-of-town travellers. Free bottled water. Free coffee, tea and apple strudel in the lobby every morning.
Thank you TripAdvisor. You helped me with the perfect hotel choice again.

Room Tip: Chicago winds can be unforgiving, and hence the building sways and it could be quite noisy at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChicagoFS, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear cowardjai,

I am thrilled to read of the impeccable service from staff, and of the help Concierge provided in preparing for your stay in New York City. I am sorry about the lack of availability at check-in, and of your difficulties with the shower head. I have personally addressed your concerns and will continue to make improvements in those areas.

I appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is my 22 year of staying at the FS during the Thanksgiving Holiday. The service continues to out do its self. The staff recognizes you by name and always has a sincere smile. After shopping head to the bar and order a Jack Frost, you can thank me later, great drink. The valet had their hands full with 5 women and all the luggage, they are friendly and efficient. When you are here you do not need or want for anything. Staff anticipates your next move, your mind will turn to jello because they do all the thinking for you. How nice :) The spa staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Great photo opportunity in front of the huge Christmas tree in the lobby. Complimentary hot apple cider in the afternoon and my favorite complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby every morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake Shore Drive view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChicagoFS, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear CherylCrownRoyal,

I am delighted to learn you have spent Thanksgiving Holiday with us for the past 22 years, and it is even more rewarding to read that we continue to provide the service you have come to expect. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, staff‘s service and of course the Jack Frost at Allium Bar.

We appreciate your loyalty and feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back next Thanksgiving.


Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Smooth check in + well appointed and comfortable rooms + impeccable service + great location = fantastic stay. I would say the attention to detail of the service is impressive. The experience starts even before you step in the front door - From the friendly valet staff, to the concierge who would always call you by your name, welcome fruit basket, housekeeping staff who remembers your preferences, amenities in the fitness center, complimentary wifi, privilege discounts and delivery service at the 900 michigan mall, and many more. We will definitely be staying back here the next time we come back to Chicago.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChicagoFS, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear amysa,

I am delighted you were impressed with our service and attention to details, and glad you had a wonderful stay. I look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay and thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I was very impressed by how amazing the Four Seasons Spa experience was. The service was impeccable. The staff was very welcoming and made sure that my girlfriend and I enjoyed every detail of our experience. I've lived in Chicago for most of my life, but when I visited the Spa at the Four Seasons, I felt like I was on vacation thousands of miles away with all the luxuries one can only dream of...they even brought us champagne which made the experience even more memorable! Whether or not you are planning to stay at the Four Seasons Hotel, I HIGHLY recommend stopping by the spa to treat yourself after a long work week, or to enjoy a romantic and remarkable evening with your significant other.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChicagoFS, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Ben R,

I am delighted that you and your girlfriend enjoyed every detail of your experience at the Spa and I am glad we were able to create a memorable experience for both of you.
It is really rewarding to receive such wonderful feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#2 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#4 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Amex, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.