We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best place to have a kid's birthday party !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Chicago to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611 (Gold Coast)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast!
Ranked #2 of 168 hotels in Chicago
Marseille, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best place to have a kid's birthday party !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I arrived at the Four Seasons, Chicago, from France. We booked a suite.
Unfortunately, our airlines lost our luggage.
I was devastated.
My daughter was to celebrate her 12th Birthday. And I had my Mother (grandmother) chauffeured up from Wisconsin to be with us.
The front desk personnel, Linnea Carlsen, took care of everything immediately.
She phoned the airlines, made subsequent plans, guided us…
I was amazed.
If you ever have a problem, in this hotel, you can count on their qualified personnel.
Later that evening, I received a note from Linnea with complimentary deserts.
"Dear Ms.;;;
While the travel hasn't been ideal, we are very happy to welcome you to the Chicago Four Seasons. Enjoy the treats and relaxation. Please let me know if you need any further assistance. Kind regards,
Linnea Carlsen (Front Desk).
Now if that isn't a nice welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Kristine O,

It is certainly rewarding to read about the outstanding service Linnea provided to locate your lost luggage, and I am glad your family was able to celebrate and enjoy your daughter’s birthday. She is equally thrilled to read your wonderful comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back, and thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,007
    126
    38
    16
    11
See reviews for
320
336
53
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Came to do some necessary schoolwork. Absolute quiet and peaceful. Able to concentrate without a lot of noise. Absolutely clean and lush. Completely professional staff that moved expeditiously. Definite pleasure. Atrium on the second floor and too close for comfort for shopping. Great experience. See you soon again

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Msfong66,

I am delighted you had a great experience and thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
357 reviews 357 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We've been coming for a week/year for 20 years and they know us here. It's like coming home in Chicago........and it makes us laugh when the winds are high and the building sways and makes creepy noises..........but last night we were here for one night and were bowled over by the beauty of the re-decorating and art program. Now that the place has been thoughtfully and carefully spiffed up it may well be the best Four Seasons property in America.

Thanks guys..........you're the best

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear doug100worth,

Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted that you loved the new lobby and its Art work, and thrilled to be considered the best Four Season in America. I look forward to welcoming you back for your annual stay.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had such an amazing time at the Four Seasons - Chicago for my son's 7th birthday weekend last year so we decided to go back for his 8th birthday. Boy, was that a good decision. The minute we walked in the lobby we were greeted by Ahmed, the Front Desk Manager, who recognized us by name, including my kids names and wished my son a happy birthday. He personally showed us to our amazing room with a breathtaking view of Lake Michigan and the Magnificent Mile (see photos). As we got settled the doorbell rang and in came balloons, goodie bags, and candy for the kids. It only got better from there. Kids love the pool and the fact that the Lego and Apple Store are right there. Unreal service from the front desk, concierge (Michelle - great advice to good to the filed and science museum - Kids loved the Pumpkin Smashing Session), room service, and restaurant. I think a couple quotes from my son tell the story. "Daddy this is my FAVORITE place in the whole world!" and "Daddy, can we make a scrapbook so I can always remember this birthday?"

I cannot imagine a better 30 hours. Thank you!

I am not sure if we can wait another 12 months to go back. So, I hope it's ok with them if we come back sooner ;-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Ryan C,

I am delighted to read how much your son enjoyed his 8th birthday, and glad to learn our hotel is his favorite place in the world. I am also charmed by his suggestion to create a scrap book so that he can fondly look back on his stay here.

We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigonish
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. We had a mixup with the pickup from the airport and with responding to a note when booking the hotel, however they responded to the issues and compensated us for the problems. Our room was beautiful and spacious with a fabulous view of the city. We also were able to make last minute spa appointments and enjoyed that a lot. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant - Allium - and both were delicious.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear LMAC1967,

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to read how much you enjoyed the spaciousness and views the guest room offered, the spa services, as well dining at Allium Restaurant. I sorry about the mix-up with your airport transfers, and I am happy staff quickly resolved the problem.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Recently stayed at the Four Seasons for one night (wish it was longer) and the views
were spectacular. The location was great and the service was what you would expect
from the Four Seasons amazing! Thank you for the great experience I’ll be back in the
summer.
Rose

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear RoseG802,

Thank you for your review: I delighted you had a great experience and glad you enjoyed the view the guest room provided. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for one night but I would never forget my stay in the four seasons hotel in chicago. it is absolutly the best in all illinois. the view there is just spectacular and amazing. worth to try a night there if you are planning to go to chicago and have enough budget.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear janette b,

Thank your review. I am delighted you were able to have an unforgettable stay, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Gold Coast , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chicago
#2 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#4 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.