We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Chicago to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611 (Gold Coast)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast!
Ranked #2 of 167 hotels in Chicago
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Four Seasons is the best hotel in Chicago! The service is outstanding and the hotel room was awesome! The decor of the room was tasteful and the views were incredible out of our room. Every convenience was well planned and our stay was simply the best!

I highly recommend the Four Seasons for your stay in Chicago.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear ComputerMaverick,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our service, guest room and views. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    996
    122
    38
    15
    11
See reviews for
317
330
51
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Spectacular! Our wonderful experience began with Sarah Collin, the onsite reservation agent. She was very accomadating and went above and beyond to take an interest in our needs and wants! She had some Four Seasons chocolates sent to our room to welcome us from Florida. The bellman, front desk and housekeeping were all friendly and made us feel very welcome.
We were upgraded to a fabulous corner suite which overlooked Michigan Ave and Lake Michigan. The views were amazing and the room was very clean and comfortable! We actually stayed an extra night to soak up the amazing hospitality and overall experience! I will definitely make the Four Seasons Chicago my first choice when I revisit Chicago!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room to get a spectacular view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear “Jill B”

Thank you for your review , and for your great comments about our service and staff, especially Sarah. I am delighted you had a wonderful experience and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have stayed here now twice in the last two months. The staff is amazing; every single person I encountered was friendly and always asking if I needed anything, how my stay was going, etc. the front desk staff member I dealt with was exceptional! I stayed in two different type of rooms. One a King Deluxe with a amazing view of Lake Michigan and the other a one bedroom apartment with views of Michigan Ave and the lake; both were wonderful. The cleanliness of the rooms were top notch. Food in the restaurant was superior, as is its staff. My only complaint would be that a superior was perturbed at a busboy that drop a spoon...really? People make mistakes. The morning coffee and the attendant are excellent. I only wish more hotels would model this particular Four Seasons.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear lisaleslie,

I am delighted you were able to enjoy your stay, our hotel amenities and staffs' service. We thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

It was the first time for us to visit Chicago and our first time at a Four Seasons. The hotel was incredible, in a perfect location to access everything.

The staff went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations in every way possible. Even when we passed the housekeeping staff in the hall they would call us by name.

The overall experience at the Four Seasons Chicago certainly helped make our visit to Chicago a memorable one. We plan on making this a yearly trip.

Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Doug S,

I am very pleased to learn your experience at our hotel helped make your first visit to Chicago memorable and glad we exceed your expectations. We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed at the Four Seasons hotel for the long Columbus Day weekend October 11-14, 2013. We've stayed here before and wanted to come back because of the great previous experience we had there. This time it was even better! We had two rooms (one was an upgraded suite that the hotel moved us to). The rooms were both very comfortable (the bed especially) and very clean. Excellent maid and room service (very prompt) as well as a very knowledgeable Concierge who recommended two very good restaurants for us. All of the people working there are very friendly and focused completely on customer satisfaction. Finally, the Four Season Chicago is in a prime location with easy access to Michigan Avenue and Water Tower shopping and with amazing views of the city and lake. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Upper east-facing rooms have an excellent view of Michigan avenue and the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Aleida V,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted your family stay was excellent and glad we were able to make it even better than your previous stay. We look forward to welcoming your family back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just returned from a weekend at the Four Seasons Chicago. All I can say is excellent all around. Room was impeccable, bed was VERY comfortable. Food in the bar/lounge was delicious. Friendliest and helpful staff - we were impressed. From the door man, to the gift shop attendant, front desk, room service, house keeping and so on...this hotel has the whole package. They upgraded us to a beautiful suite with amazing views. We would definitely return and recommend to anyone questioning where to stay for a high class, high quality experience.

Room Tip: We had a large suite on the 41st floor. Can beat that view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Beverlyshopper,

I am happy you had an excellent stay and that you were impressed by the friendly and helpful service from staff. They too are thrilled to read your kind comments in recognition of their service.

We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Even during a busy marathon weekend, my stay was impeccable!

I stayed at the hotel in a suite on the 42nd floor. Views were amazing. I was there on the weekend of the Chicago Marathon, but wasn't a runner. I was a little worried about this because I thought the hotel would just be mad. The staff were just what you would expect from a Four Seasons establishment. Friendly, Smart, and always helpful.

The rooms were in fantastic condition. The bed was extremely comfortable. The housekeeping staff was extremely attentive.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a very relaxing, luxurious stay in the Downtown Chicago area.

Room Tip: City view and opt for the suite upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear graham,

I am very glad to learn of the friendly, attentive and helpful service staff provided despite the busy marathon weekend, and I am happy your stay was impeccable. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Gold Coast , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#1 Family Hotel in Chicago
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#2 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#4 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.