We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Chicago to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611 (Magnificent Mile)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Package
Ranked #3 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“first class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We only stayed one night and received a great corporate rate. My review might not be as enthusiastic if we'd paid full fare rather than feeling we got a bargain. That being said, service from the bell staff was excellent when we arrived and our room was very nice. The room decor was typical Four Seasons - nothing special but everything clean and in good shape, lots of room, and a great view to the west. We didn't use room service, the restaurant or other services, so can't comment on them.

If you can get a decent rate, or even if you have to pay rack rate, the location and condition of the hotel can't be beat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear NSsummerset,

We appreciate your review and kind comments about our hotel and especially our bell staff. We hope your next visit will allow more time to experience Room Service, Allium Restaurant and the Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,340
    164
    60
    19
    13
See reviews for
424
465
64
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with wife and two kids for two nights. Came early and left our bags- they texted me when room was ready (truthfully later than I would have liked 3-3:30) and bags were already brought up. Welcome package had Cubs hats, popcorn, beers, root beers and other goodies! What a welcome! Room was a good size (stayed in executive suite) with a king bed in one room and pull out couch in the other. The view was spectacular. We had a corner room with a view of the city on one side and the lake and beach on another...breathtaking. Great bathroom with separate glass opaque door for shower and toilet. Knowing we had kids, every night there were sweets and treats waiting for them in the room. The fitness center was good with plenty of cardio, some weights, benches and cables. The pool area from the movie Home Alone was really nice. The locker rooms were also very nice. Location was fabulous as we were across the street from Oak street beach, off the Michigan shopping mile and Rush street shopping. Two Starbucks within a couple of blocks too! Great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear DavidMcG1,

We are very pleased you were wowed by the convenience of our location, the comfort and amenities of the suite, in addition to the spectacular views it provided. I am sorry we did not have a room available upon your arrival and offer our sincere apologies for your delayed check-in.
We appreciate your wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okapigirl
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

After a long day of travel it was such a pleasure to be pampered by the staff at the Four Seasons. No small detail is overlooked. Dining was superb and our children were able to eat breakfast at 10 pm! Great security too. Special thanks to Kirsty at the front desk for her assistance with our late evening check in!

Room Tip: We had an amazing lake view room. If you plan to watch lots of movies be sure to request the specia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear okapigirl,

I am very pleased to learn of the helpful services staff provided to ensure your family felt pampered. I am sure your children were excited to have breakfast at 10pm. Kristy, along with our dining and security staff thank you for your kind comments.

We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful and our room had stunning views of the Chicago skyline. Service was great as they always wanted to "serve" you, making quick arrangements and little gifts each day. Perhaps the best Four Seasons we have been to. The entire experience was great and if visiting please use the concierge rexxomendistion for restaurants. Enquire about the Italian restaurant which imports its produce from Italy. The food is phenomenal. Only complaint is that the gym pool is a bit small :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Sanath J,

We appreciate your review and are glad your entire experience was great. We are delighted to read we are the best Four Seasons you have been to, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Let me start off by saying WOW...the Four Seasons blew my mind. From the moment I drove up I was offered helping hands, welcoming smiles, and assistance for just about everything. My flight got in before noon and I was given access to my room much earlier than check-in time - a huge plus because I was so tired. Room service was spot on and everything I ordered (from drinks to breakfast to snacks) arrived at the right temperature and exactly on time (like down to the minute, never late).

The rooms are okay...nothing fabulous but very comfortable and clean. I booked the hotel with the "sadness" of knowing there was only 1 sink, but honestly I hardly missed the second sink or separate tub/shower during my stay. Suffice it to say, this hotel is 5 stars because of the SERVICE. Everyone - and I mean everyone - treated me like I was part of the family.

I have to give recognition to my waiter in Allium, Russell, who for 2 nights in a row gave us superb treatment. We planned to visit Allium only once during the trip, but we returned the following night (and stayed 4 hours!) because of Russell and the rest of the wait staff who provided exemplary service to us. The food was delicious, the drinks were out of this world, and the atmosphere was sophisticated yet comfortable. Thinking about the trip, I'd say one thing we will miss quite a bit is going out to eat and not having Russell as our waiter. Yes Four Seasons - he was that great.

This trip to Chicago made me fall in love with the city. I will return soon...and will always treasure the Four Seasons. Stay here if you can, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Shanti G,

We are very glad you now share our love for Chicago.

We pride ourselves on providing personalized and attentive service and I am very pleased to read you were blow away by our service throughout your stay. Russell is happy to know his efforts were recognized and he looks forward to your next visit to Allium.

We thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a top spot in Chicago, the bellmen are professional and welcoming, the front desk is generous with kindness, enthusiasm and always helpful. The rooms are clean, luxuriously appointed and the views with window seats are a treat. The room service could be improved but the staff goes above and beyond to right any concerns...
Our children are always welcomed by name and feel special, this is very special and appreciated.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear lovetheluxe,

Thank you for your review. It is rewarding to read that staff went above and beyond to resolve any concerns you had, and I appreciation your suggestion on improving Room Service.

The windows seats are certainly a treat and liked by all our guests. I am happy you took advantage of the views. Our bellmen and Front Office are thrilled by your kind comments and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We loved our stay at the Four Seasons in Chicago, and the minute we arrived we were spoiled by their outstanding service. They sent gifts for our children and snacks each day we were there. The view was amazing and the hotel itself was gorgeous! Loved everything about it!

Room Tip: Couldn't be a bad room in the hotel as they are all on at least the 35th floor and up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Valdecap,

Thank you so much for your review. It is always our intention to exceed guests' expectations, and I am glad to learn you were spoiled by the outstanding service your received. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#2 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#4 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Amex, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.