We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome weekend stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Chicago to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611 (Gold Coast)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast!
Ranked #3 of 169 hotels in Chicago
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome weekend stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at the Four Seasons for a weekend in May - a couple of years at our last stay here. They made sure to welcome us back at check-in. The hotel is outstanding and the service is better than any I've stayed at. Concierge managed to get us reservations at restaurants that were fully booked.

Room Tip: View lookin south is amazing onto Magnificent Mile - especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,073
    137
    42
    16
    12
See reviews for
348
357
55
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Once again the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago hits a home run! We had a wonderful stay for my husband's Birthday this weekend! Thank you Daniel at the Front Desk for your friendly service and attention to detail! You made sure our upgrade was taken care of and that a Birthday treat awaited our arrival! The entire staff is OUTSTANDING! They take great pride in making sure your visit is a grand slam! We will be back soon! Go for the Sunday Brunch--you will NOT be disappointed! The seasonal menu is exceptional! The service is stellar and the presentation and flavor will guarantee a return visit! We loved every moment of this get-away Birthday weekend! Thank you all!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear lightofdaycoach,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your birthday weekend getaway. We loved that your experience was a 'Home Run' and 'Grand Slam', and we are very delighted to learn of the attentive and detailed service Daniel provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpentersville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Even amongst Four Seasons properties, this one lives up to its billing. Staff is wonderfully trained, professional and superb. If you ever fancy yourself to be a hotelier, stay here and learn.

The brunch? Best ever. They really should call it a brunchupper. No need to feed for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We consistently book Four Seasons properties and have yet to have a poor experience. This past stay was no exception to their ability to "pull a rabbit out of a hat".

Our Chicago bound flight was cancelled at the last minute due to storms. Our Four Seasons room was prepaid, spelling total economic loss. I called the Four Seasons in tears to ask if we could get partial credit towards the next three days' stay booked. Not only did Cory in reservations not charge if for the lost day, he upgraded us to an executive suite, placed a fruit basket in the suite, and sent gorgeous slice of birthday cake with Happy Birthday on it, as the occasion was my companion's birthday. What other venue would care enough about its guests to turn tears into smiles?? This is a consistent pattern with the Four Seasons. Their Sydney hotel's concierge saved us from a night of being stranded in an airport when lightning storms hit Brisbane.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear bonniemreeves,

Four Seasons Hotel and Resorts have a reputation of paying attention to the needs of its customers, and it is certainly rewarding to read of the consistent service you receive whether in Chicago or Sydney. I am very happy to read of Corey’s attention and consideration of your requests, and in particular, I am glad we were able to make you smile.

We appreciate your feedback and loyalty, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed the last weekend in June for three days. Just a top rate hotel. The staff is so well-trained and professional. They are helpful without being fake or over the top. Ms. Robershaw the asst. Manager handled a matter for me and was so kind and understanding. Also I found the price reasonable...although expensive. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear GPKOhio,

I am delighted to share your comments with staff, especially Ms. Robertshaw. She will be thrilled to read your kinds comment in appreciation of her help.

We thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Four Seasons Chicago is the quintessential Four Seasons experience. A beautiful and well maintained property, in a good location, with excellent service.

They provided early check-in, when it was raining they provided an umbrella, when we wanted to play some cards they (surprisingly) had a new deck for us almost as if they were waiting to be asked. Location is good, rooms are in great shape, and very nice spa/pool area.

All around excellent stay and I recommend Four Seasons when in Chicago (though The Peninsula is equally terrific, see separate review).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear jb1234567,

I am happy to read that despite the rain you had an excellent experience. Playing cards is a great way to pass a rainy day. I appreciate your wonderful feedback about our hotel, its location, service and staff.

We hope for sunny weather on your next visit and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was traveling with my my mother and I knew we were going to enjoy the stay when they upgraded my mother's room to a junior suite. The service was outstanding in the hotel and in the restaurant. The food was good. The rooms were great. Obviously a very good location. The only thing I did not like was that there were so many kids in the pool every time I went there. And many of them without adults. When I asked, the attendant said as long as the kids were with someone that was 14, their parents did not need to be there. This was the only complaint that i had. Otherwise, a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear BBSF12345,

While I am glad to hear you and your mum enjoyed your stay, I am sorry about the inconveniences you experienced at the pool area. We will continue in our efforts to provide a relaxing atmosphere for all guests and families, and we appreciate that you shared your concerns.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Gold Coast , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chicago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#2 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#3 Business Hotel in Chicago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.