We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Chicago to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611 (Magnificent Mile)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The attention to detail in the rooms and from the staff is amazing. The room had everything our 4 year old daughter could ask for to make her stay perfect. Every staff member has been extremely helpful and friendly. I can not believe what a wonderful weekend stay we have had. If I could give more than 5 in every category, I would! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone...especially those traveling with children.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,302
    161
    55
    18
    13
See reviews for
417
445
64
372
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was our third or fourth stay at the Four Seasons in Chicago and we love the hotel more each time we come. The service is top notch and so personal. You absolutely can't beat the location. This time, we brought our 18 month old with us and were amazed at how kid-friendly the hotel and staff were. There is a whole suite just for kids to play in! They provided a crib, diapers, shampoo and anything else you might need for your little one. Brunch at the hotel was wonderful as well! We look forward to our return!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Hotel is in a great location to navigate both downtown Chicago and outlying areas via the train. The staff makes you feel as if you have known them for ages even if it is your first visit. The views of city or lake are spectacular and the service is unmatched. The restaurant/bar in the lobby serves until about 10:30, for those with late arrivals this is for you- and you can order room service all day and night. If you need to get in a workout, the fitness facility and pool are quite spacious. You must try the fruit flavored water in the fitness room- quite refreshing! It's a Four Season- so if you expect the hospitality and service that comes with the name, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view - you just can't beat it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

stayed for the week, LOVED it, great suite, great spa, great location, great staff, in particular concierge. friendly, professional, helpful staff, they sent up hot water honey and lemon when I had a horrid cold.it was a home from home. immaculately clean, only thing turn down was often at 6.30pm before we left for dinner really after 7.30-9 is better. We WILL be back next yr.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear desperatetorelax,

I am glad our hotel felt like home away from home and that you enjoyed its amenities and location. I am sorry to hear about your cold and happy staffs’ remedy of hot water, honey and lemon provided some relief.

Please accept my apology for the inconveniences you experienced because turn down time was too early for you. We will be sure to schedule with you on your next visit. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you're looking for a high-end hotel that works hard to feel neighborhood friendly, this is the place. Lovely staff and facilities. Great spa. In a terrific location for the best shopping -- it rivals NYC.

Worth every penny -- for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: The upper floors sometimes creak with high winds. If you're a light sleeper, ask for a lower fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fran
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The managers and staff understand the meaning of the word "hospitality".
Attended a conference, and every detail was very well managed, from my
first entry to the hotel to my departure.

The people are gentlemen and ladies, friendly and helpful, going out
of their way to help you and make sure your stay is going well. Sadly,
these types of hotels are perhaps a throwback to another time. This is
far from the normal hotel experience ...

Room Tip: Go for an upper floor to get lakefront views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Amazing place. Came to celebrate our first year anniversary and just had a wonderful time. Loved the restaurant and bar where we enjoyed some great drinks, food, and service. And enjoyed the pool and spa area in an incredibly relaxing atmosphere. This hotel is amazing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#2 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#4 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Amex, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.