We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a fantastic Chicago experience - best hotel I've stayed at in this city.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Chicago to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611 (Gold Coast)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast!
Ranked #3 of 169 Hotels in Chicago
Encinitas, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always a fantastic Chicago experience - best hotel I've stayed at in this city.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is worth the price. An elegant yet contempory hotel with an amazing staff who will go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful stay. The bar is also a great spot to relax and unwind after a busy day. Walking distance to many great restaurants. May be too far to walk to some of the stores on Michigan Ave. but the hotel is connected to a shopping mall with Bloomingdales as anchor and I had a great shopping experience there! The hotel will give you a card to use in this center for discounts on purchases - I used it all day with no hassles and it was a great savings. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Corner suite on the 45th floor was amazing - spectacular views of the lake and the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,077
    137
    42
    16
    12
See reviews for
349
358
55
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Four Seasons for a short getaway trip to the city. The stay exceeded all expectations. We felt very welcome with a 3-year-old and a 11-month-old. Everything from check in, when a concierge showed my son a "treasure chest" full of toys and kids movies, playing in the play room on the 33rd floor, a kids menu for room service, and the great massage my wife enjoyed was easy and relaxing. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: The one-bedroom suite is perfect for having a dark, quiet place for children to sleep while the rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I booked through Amex Fine Hotels. It adds great value to an already great value. Staff excellent. Service fantastic. Restaurant staff very attentive to detail. Food excellent. Bathroom small but good. Would stay here again. However, in Chicago, it is a toss up between the Four Seasons and Park Hyatt. Both amazing hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hubby and I stayed here for 3 nights in late November. From the moment we stepped out of our taxi the service was faultless. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were sincere and knowledgeable. We were upgraded to an Executive Suite which was wonderful. The separate living area was greatly appreciated. Being travel agents we inspected the standard room type so we could compare and can say that the standard room size was large and comfortable. The rooms are clean and filled with natural light due to the large windows. The bath robes and towels were pure white and fluffy. The bathrooms are a good size with plenty of lights. Underneath the hotel is a shopping mall so there is no need to venture outside if it's freezing. I love this hotel and will stay again. It is good for the business or leisure traveller.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Academy2000,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

Four Seasons embodies a home away from home, and it gives me great pleasure to learn we were able to create this experience for you. I am glad you enjoyed the comforts our hotel, the guest room and staffs' service.

We are delighted you will stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I recently decided to make a weekend trip to Chicago. We were looking for a "Getaway Experience", which narrowed down our options, after looking into several properties, we selected the Four Seasons. From the moment I called to make my reservation, I knew this would be an unforgettable experience. Upon arriving to the hotel we were promptly greeted by the doorman, who unloaded our bags from the car and assured me that they would be right up to the room. He then directed us to the front desk on the 7th floor. When you exit the elevators you are greeted by an enormous flower display that was so perfect I assumed must have been artificial. When approaching the flowers you could immediately tell that this was not the case, the smell of the fresh flowers was remarkable. The young lady at the front desk was very helpful and showed us the way to the elevators after checking us in. Our room was located on the 44th floor, and much to or surprise the bellman was there great us with our belongings when we arrived. The room boasted an expansive view of the surrounding area. As my wife pointed out, the room was spotless, from the bathroom to the base boards. We also dined in the newly remodeled Allium Restaurant, the seemingly simple, Cheese Lavash, was our first dish, and was full of flavor. From there every course we had was better than the previous. The Chef, Kevin Hickey, even visited our table to inquire about our experience! Just another shining example of the kindness we felt from every Four Seasons staff member we encountered. Our trip to the Four Seasons Chicago was everything we had hoped for and more! We are already planning our return trip to this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Rick R,

It is rewarding to read your wonderful feedback about your getaway experience and of the kindness you felt from staff and Chef Hickey.

I am happy your stay was everything you hoped for. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Staying at the Four Seasons made our first trip to Chicago so memorable. To our surprise, we were upgraded to an apartment suite with a walk-out terrace facing the lake on the 30th floor. Everything was perfect - the decor, ambiance, service, amenities. We loved the spacious 7th floor lobby. Breakfast at Allium was excellent. The pool and fitness facilities are very impressive. The location on the Magnificent Mile is ideal. A fabulous hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My firm has hosted a client event in the Delaware Room at the Four Seasons Hotel in Chicago for the last 10 years. Our dinners have always gone flawlessly smooth and organized thanks to the professional staff that we work with at the Four Seasons. The event space is beautiful and meticulous. Always set to perfection and the staff is always prepared for any last minute changes at the blink of an eye and always with a smile. The food was outstanding and the 4 Seasons wine cellar is very impressive. We are return customers for as long as we have been because of all of these reasons. In fact, our clients love this dinner event so much that our attendence has almost doubled and we are moving to a more spacious room in the hotel. The 4 Seasons (particularly Stephanie Landa) continue to exceed our expectations every year and we are happy to highly recommend this hotel for lodging, events, and dining.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Gold Coast , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chicago
#2 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#3 Business Hotel in Chicago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.