We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, always a great experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Chicago to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611 (Magnificent Mile)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Package
Ranked #3 of 178 Hotels in Chicago
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, always a great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

the hotel is superbe. this was my third time in a Four Seasons hotel and I never went wrong. The spa is excellent and there is a great pool, similar to the one of FS George V in Paris. the Staff is extremely attentive and Anne at the concierge desk was super helpful. I stayed at the 34th floor. great skyline views. I almost forgot the location!! Just great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,426
    173
    64
    20
    13
See reviews for
461
491
68
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

From the moment we arrived until the time of departure the entire stay was great. I attended a seminar. The meeting rooms and staff were fabulous. We brought our children, ages 4 and 11. Both of them had a wonderful time. The pool is beautiful. Everything about our time at this hotel was a perfectly positive experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterloo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

its an awesome hotel. they were amazing to us and the kids. I booked through what a hotel.com. Got a great rate. One night free. Free breakfasts each morning (upto $80 per day). $100 food and B credit. Free WIFI and room upgrade to this awesome suite. They gave the kids t-shirs, treats in the room everyday and stuffed cows. It was perfect. We had no bags for 2 days and got dental kits, deodorant, shaving kits...whatever they could do, they did!! would definitely recommend and go back. They are also connected to the bloomingdales shopping plaza with lots of other stores. you get 15% off at bloomingdales for staying at the four seasons....awesome!!

Room Tip: we were on 36th floor. city view. a bit loud, but they give you ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I don't have words to describe my recent experience at the Four Seasons Chicago. Location couldn't be better, the hotel team simply provided me with perfect service at every moment. I have traveled more than 20 countries, stayed at so many different hotels and chains, none at the level of the Four Seasons Chicago. What about the view? From our room I could watch the movement at Michigan Avenue and the piece of Lake Michigan. Simply amazing. I do recommend the Sunday brunch, a gourmet journey from start to end!

I'll be back!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the corner ending at 25 will get both views, city and lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our stay at the Four Seasons in a lakeview executive suite was fantastic! It was a perfect mother/daughter weekend to visit colleges, shop and enjoy all the nearby gourmet restaurants.
The location is smack in the center of everything. Just one problem, I never wanted to leave the hotel. The room was so comfortable with a beautiful marble bathroom that had separate tub and shower. The service was impeccable and our room service breakfast arrived piping hot. The bar is gorgeous, especially in the evening. The concierge was extremely helpful with directions and in making all our restaurant and city tour reservations. It truely exceeded all my expectations!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with lake view and Michegan Ave view. Although, if you are high up and it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I spent last weekend in Chicago visiting with some friends. We stayed in the FS Chicago and had an awesome time. The hotel was right on Michigan avenue and only about a block and a half from the lake. We were on the 41st floor and had a fantastic City and Lake view!

The staff was very accommodating and very friendly. The accommodations were very spacious and the amenities were fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Downtown Chicago.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England USA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip, and for one night in April. I normally don't stay at these very expensive resort hotels because my clients won't pay for the expense. So with the client selecting this stay, who could say "no?"

I loved the marble baths and modern amenities. The Staff are REALLY outstanding, and they are so responsive. Obviously, eating here is not cheap, nor is the massage for $150 for 55 minutes! (I did not have one!)
I had a great room overlooking the lake as well as the John Hancock tower. Very Impressive! While the room is very well appointed, the bathroom is small but very functional. The TV is a big screen digital with about 50 channels. The bed was very very comfortable.

I had two annoying features or experiences that surprised me, but did not bother me to drop the rating to a 3. The first was electrical sockets for Ironing Clothes. There aren't any! So, I had to use the bathroom socket by dragging the ironing board into the small bathroom and hook up the Iron near the sink. Problem was the cord was too short, forcing me to miss a few spots.. the second was due to weather. Being on the 30's floor level, I was in a high level that was impacted by strong winds that day. So, the walls creaked like what you would hear on a sailboat. I called the front desk, and they were very apologetic, and offered a noise cancelling machine for my room, or use the earplugs I found in the side table drawer. I chose neither as I wanted to see how it went. Having slept on sailboats before you get the noises just like in this room.

If you don't mind the noise, you will have a great stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay here on a windy day and you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#1 of 178 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Near North Side
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#5 of 178 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 stars 1,580 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#6 of 178 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 997 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#7 of 178 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chicago
#2 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#4 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.