We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Chicago to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611 (Gold Coast)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast!
Ranked #3 of 169 Hotels in Chicago
Evanston, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel. Well worth the money. Staff was great. The room was upgraded by the staff and when they learned it was our birthdays and our anniversary they sent up a bottle of wine and some cake. Very sweet, made us smile a lot. We will be going back again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    137
    42
    16
    12
See reviews for
349
357
55
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hinsdale, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Did a staycation - so great. Never thoght of Four Seasons as a place for families. It is - kids are treated like royalty my 5 year old wanted to buy the hotel and move in. Four Seasons service like no other. The little details are what makes it special - Kids shampoo, speacial treat deliver to room for our son, a hat and tee shirt as a welcome present, room with excellent view. Loved the ice cream man coming to our room also did the make a pizza with Four Sesons chef - very reasonalble priced at $25 - chef was so nice, kinda cool to see how the Four sesons kitchen works. Only complainr is the prize of pop for kids $5.00 - yikes.
We are ready to book our next staycation over the holidays. Thanks Four seasons for a truely fablus and memorable experience. After this experience no other hotel will compare.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your staycation. Four Seasons embodies a home away from home, and we are thrilled to read your five year old wanted to buy the hotel and move in. We are happy you enjoyed the amenities and that we were able to create a memorable stay for you and your family.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I've previously reviewed the Four Seasons - Chicago - always with great reviews. This visit may have yet topped the last several visits.

Pulling up to the entrance, the doorman recognized our kids from previous visits. He small-talked them and while taking our bags, asked me of the last name. No doubt as soon as we entered he radioed the front desk. Upon arriving on the 7th floor (front desk), the manager greeted us as the elevators opened and walked us to the front desk. While I checked in she occupied the kids by showing them a toy box where they each made a selection.

She informed us of a new "kids club" area on the 33rd floor while the front desk completed the paperwork. The front desk took us all the way up to our room on the 41st floor - that's never happened before. The bags arrived minutes later and we were off for our adventure.

The food inside the hotel was fantastic - eating at Allium is one of our favorite events during the visit. The staff treated our kids like VIP's the whole time. Our three year old cried when we left - not wanting to go home.

The service at the Four Seasons - Chicago is simply exceptional. We can't wait for our next visit. Giving them only five stars might be a disservice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My daughters and I had the most relaxing stay. I brought my teenage daughters and from the minute we stepped on the hotel grounds we were pampered. Everyone treated us with respect and courtesy. Other luxury hotels are not so inviting to teenagers but The Four Seasons in Chicago was WONDERFUL! The pool and hot tub were peaceful and sparkling clean. Everywhere we turned someone was there making sure our stay was perfect.
I don't want to forget to mention the perfect location downtown. It was a Chicago winter day and we had 6 floors of shopping right under our hotel! We never had to put our coats on :).
Needless to say, we cannot wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear DianeAndDaughters:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you all felt pampered and were able to relax during your stay. It is also rewarding to receive such wonderful comments on staffs' service in ensuring a perfect stay, and they too are delighted to learn of your acknowledgement.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisbon Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel and I love it .
The rooms are great , the staff , the breakfeast is great and the location couldn´t be better.
Valet, door man, front desk staff, kind servers and amazing food!
I recommend this Hotel very much .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a wonderful stay I had at the Four Seasons Chicago! Very, very impressed. My mom, aunt, and I stayed for my birthday weekend in January and it couldn't have been more special. Everyone from the doorman, to the concierge, to the front desk was courteous, professional, genuine, and accommodating. Service was great and you can tell everyone truly takes pride in their jobs.

And the room was amazing! Beautiful view of Lake Michigan. Housekeeping was great and has an amazing attention to detail. Four Seasons has a special talent of keeping their rooms and decor traditionally decorated, but modern with updated amenities at the same time. The location of the hotel is also perfect - right on Michigan Avenue in walking distance of shopping and restaurants.

The day of check-in we also spent the afternoon at the spa. The pool and fitness center areas are gorgeous, complete with a steam room and sauna. We each had massages that were also great. I believe the woman who assisted us making the appointments and when we arrived was named Anna. She was extremely accommodating and professional. At the end of our treatments, they treated us to 3 glasses of champagne and a slice of chocolate cake for my birthday! The Four Seasons made us feel special. We will definitely be back!! Thank you thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Their staff is second to none. The room was great, clean etc. The concierge was so helpful getting us into Joes, which was a togh table to get. location is the best! you are attached to bloomingdales and the mall if you want to shop. They recomended lunch at Ralph Lauren which was great.

Room Tip: city view is less money but has a beutiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Gold Coast , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chicago
#2 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#3 Business Hotel in Chicago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.