We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We felt pampered!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Chicago to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611 (Gold Coast)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast!
Ranked #3 of 169 Hotels in Chicago
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
“We felt pampered!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My daughters and I had the most relaxing stay. I brought my teenage daughters and from the minute we stepped on the hotel grounds we were pampered. Everyone treated us with respect and courtesy. Other luxury hotels are not so inviting to teenagers but The Four Seasons in Chicago was WONDERFUL! The pool and hot tub were peaceful and sparkling clean. Everywhere we turned someone was there making sure our stay was perfect.
I don't want to forget to mention the perfect location downtown. It was a Chicago winter day and we had 6 floors of shopping right under our hotel! We never had to put our coats on :).
Needless to say, we cannot wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear DianeAndDaughters:

Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you all felt pampered and were able to relax during your stay. It is also rewarding to receive such wonderful comments on staffs' service in ensuring a perfect stay, and they too are delighted to learn of your acknowledgement.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,092
    140
    43
    16
    12
See reviews for
354
363
56
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lisbon Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel and I love it .
The rooms are great , the staff , the breakfeast is great and the location couldn´t be better.
Valet, door man, front desk staff, kind servers and amazing food!
I recommend this Hotel very much .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a wonderful stay I had at the Four Seasons Chicago! Very, very impressed. My mom, aunt, and I stayed for my birthday weekend in January and it couldn't have been more special. Everyone from the doorman, to the concierge, to the front desk was courteous, professional, genuine, and accommodating. Service was great and you can tell everyone truly takes pride in their jobs.

And the room was amazing! Beautiful view of Lake Michigan. Housekeeping was great and has an amazing attention to detail. Four Seasons has a special talent of keeping their rooms and decor traditionally decorated, but modern with updated amenities at the same time. The location of the hotel is also perfect - right on Michigan Avenue in walking distance of shopping and restaurants.

The day of check-in we also spent the afternoon at the spa. The pool and fitness center areas are gorgeous, complete with a steam room and sauna. We each had massages that were also great. I believe the woman who assisted us making the appointments and when we arrived was named Anna. She was extremely accommodating and professional. At the end of our treatments, they treated us to 3 glasses of champagne and a slice of chocolate cake for my birthday! The Four Seasons made us feel special. We will definitely be back!! Thank you thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Their staff is second to none. The room was great, clean etc. The concierge was so helpful getting us into Joes, which was a togh table to get. location is the best! you are attached to bloomingdales and the mall if you want to shop. They recomended lunch at Ralph Lauren which was great.

Room Tip: city view is less money but has a beutiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My fiancee and I spent a night here for a relaxing evening after Christmas Shopping. It was certainly a fabulous experience! All of the employees we encountered had such a warm persona and were very welcoming. The lobby of the hotel was surprisingly relaxing, as it felt we were at a friend's home. The lounge/ restaurant had a very relaxing vibe to it (as well as the best Bloody Mary I ever had.)

On top of all this, the room was perfect. I've stayed at many hotels for business, this was truly the most comfortable bed I had ever slept on. What is not to love about down comforters?

I look forward to staying here again soon - it was most relaxing after a full day of shopping!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We come down once or twice a year and generally have a great experience. In this case, room service took 50 minutes. We also asked twice to make sure we would get yellow mustard for our son's burger. No yellow mustard. Twenty minutes later they brought the yellow mustard and our food was cold. They comped our dessert- big whoppee. Ruined our dinner. Time to try the Waldorf.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear johnnybass:

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to read the overall hotel was great. Please accept my sincere apology for the delays with Room Service, and for the inconveniences you experienced. I would love to keep you coming back. Please contact me directly at 312.649.2303 and I will personally oversee any future reservations to ensure you have a flawless experience.

Sincerely,

Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very very very impressed. (I don't impress easily) With a hospitality background I have been to many hotels. Worked in quite a few too...
I must say I was VERY impressed. With everything. Valet, door man, front desk staff, kind servers and amazing food! THE ROOMS. House keeping. 10 out of 10. Impeccable service. There is a reason not everyone can do what they do. They simply do it right.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Gold Coast , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#2 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, Expedia, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.