We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Chicago” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Chicago to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611 (Magnificent Mile)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Package
Ranked #3 of 178 Hotels in Chicago
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Hotel In Chicago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I travel around the world for business and pleasure and know what a quality hotel experience is supposed to be like. The Four Seasons Hotel in Chicago is absolutely the only place I will stay at while in Chicago.

I recently reserved a few rooms for my family's annual holiday trip to Chicago, only considering the Four Seasons for this very special treat. Once again the experience was an exceptional one for my entire family.

The hotel is absolutely first class in every respect. The staff is always very professional, making us feel like we are VIP's from the moment we walk into the door. It is also locacted in a perfect location as you can walk to Michigan Avenue shopping, top quality restaurants and can take an easy cab ride to the many museums, beach and other attractions.

It is easy to overlook the houskeeping unit of any hotel. However, they have to receive a special mention. On a previous trip to the hotel I inquired as to where I might purchase a Monopoly Game to play. Later that same day the hotel had gone out on their own and purchased the game for our use (it was still in the original wrapper).

During our subsequent stays at the Four Seasons they have always read their notes on us and proactively had the Monopoly Game waiting in our room. Plus the rooms are always immaculate I must add.

Much like a football team, the special team is oftentimes overlooked. However, without a great special team (like the Four Season's Houskeeping team) you can't win the top prize. So I wanted to make a special acknowledgment of the Houskeeping of this hotel along while also complimenting the rest of the team of this great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your annual holiday trip to Chicago. We are glad it was an exceptional experience for your entire family and we thank you for your wonderful remarks about our staff, especially our Housekeeping team. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy New Year and best regards,

Michele Grosso
General Manager
Four Seasons Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,462
    178
    66
    20
    14
See reviews for
480
497
70
417
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I travel to Chicago often and stay in many hotels. The Four Seasons is by far the best hotel in the city. The service is fantastic and the recent renovations have left the common areas and rooms in stunning condition.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I seldom write reviews but I felt compelled to this time. My husband, daughter and I just spent 3 nights here to celebrate the holidays. We live 25 miles north of Chicago but have made staying downtown over Christmas a tradition. This is the second year in a row we have chosen The Four Seasons. From check-in to check- out, the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The small surprises left in the room for our daughter were great. The pool beautiful and relaxing. Allium lounge and restaurant wonderful, a welcome change from what you may think of when you think of "hotel dining". And when we experienced a bit of a problem in our room, we were very graciously taken care of by the staff. We cannot wait to return next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

With the aid the Four Seasons' concierge, Chicago in December will be an absolute MUST from now on!! The valet service and Front desk staff were most welcoming and friendly. Their help was indispensible.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at Four Seasons Chicago on 12/21/2012. We were in town to celebrate
my sons 10th birthday and they couldn't have made it more special. The service at
this hotel is second to none and they treated the kids like royalty.
We had an amazing view from out king executive lake view suite. The pool and spa
are beautiful. Location is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Brook, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We just spent the weekend at the Four Seasons Hotel in Chicago. The service was amazing as usual. The staff is willing to do anything they can to help you. We were in the bar at 9pm and asked for warm chocolate chip cookies and the waiter went and got us some. They came out and apologized that it was taking so long, but they were making a fresh batch for us!! Alex, at the front desk, helped us prior to our arrival with our room reservation. She was so helpful and went out of her way to help make our weekend a success. This was a special weekend for our family and the staff at the Four Seasons helped make it special.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of Michigan Ave were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

My wife and I spent a recent Christmas shopping weekend in the city. We are local suburbanites so we rarely stay over but wanted to do so for a holiday treat. it was our first stay at the four Seasons. The hotel is very well appointed and the staff exceptionally attentive.

In an effort to be fair, let me start with the positives. We stayed in an executive suite which was nicely appointed. the king bedroom was good sized and we had a great view of the lake. The bathroom was all marble and while not large, more than sufficient. We also found the room to be very quite which is good as we are light sleepers.

Now the missing details. First the mattress was in need of replacement as the pillow top had "canoed" on both sides, that is, my wife and I each slept in our own pillow top ditch. Next the sofa in the living area had a small stain. It appeared to have been treated but was still visible and I think you know how it is...once you see it you look every time you sit down. Next the shower door leaked water which resulted in a soaking wet bath mat when I stepped out to towel off.

None of these issues was "killer" but for $500/nt I expected more. So all in the Four Seasons has a great location with a first class staff and exceptional facilities, but needs to pay better attention to the details to really be a first class venue.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#1 of 178 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
Gold Coast
The Talbott Hotel
The Talbott Hotel
#2 of 178 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 1,835 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#5 of 178 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 stars 1,614 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#6 of 178 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#4 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.