We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons...4 Reasons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Chicago to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611 (Gold Coast)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Second Night Free
Ranked #2 of 167 hotels in Chicago
Chappaqua, New York
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Four Seasons...4 Reasons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

#1 Location: Perfect home base from which to shop, dine, and enjoy the great Chicago activities.

#2 Rooms: Comfortable bed, great views, and beautifully appointed bathrooms.

#3 Cuisine: Excellent food, both in the restaurants and via catering during meetings.

#4 Meeting / Conference Center: Spacious, quiet, and well managed conference rroms for meetings and events.

I would highly recommend for business meetings or personalvisit to Chicago. Not inexpensive, but worth every penny.

Room Tip: Corner suites are am.azing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read you enjoyed our location, guest room, cuisine and meeting/conference services. I am particularly pleased to read that you will recommend our property for professional and personal visits.

We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Michele Grosso
General Manager
Four Seasons Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    905
    116
    34
    15
    11
See reviews for
287
295
47
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I actually stayed at this property once a few months ago, but can't get it out of my head. I want to go back, and will soon.
I have stayed at many other Four Seasons before. This one provides everything you would expect from the Four Seasons (impeccable service, attention to detail), but this one has a little different feel than some of the others I have been in. While being undeniably refined and elegant, it also manages to be relaxed. I traveled with my three kids (12, 10 and 8 years old), and I felt not like they merely tolerated my kids, but really welcomed them. Details like available tuck-in bedtime story service, or an ice cream bar delivered by room service tells me that I am not the only happy parent who has stayed there. (Also loved the kid-specific bath products and mini bathrobes - too cute).
The rooms were quite large and spacious, and the bedding was heavenly. We got a gorgeous lake view, which was very welcomed after a day in the city. The location of the hotel is ideal - a quick cab ride can get you pretty much anywhere in the city, and serious shoppers will be happy to know they are within walking distance of many of the high-end boutiques and department stores. Those with kids, be warned - you are a block away from the American Girl Doll store and the Lego store, so you may not get out of going for a visit.
Staff - well, it was exactly what I expected of a Four Seasons. The service, from reception to food to concierge to housekeeping, was spot on.
Even though we were in Chicago with a million activities at our fingertips, we spent a lot of time at the pool. The water was deliciously warm, the pool huge, with gorgeous skylight domes. Even some water toys were provided.
I usually like to try to stay at a new place every time I go to Chicago, but something tells me that I will end up at this Four Seasons time and time again.

Room Tip: I happened to love the lake view - and it goes without saying, get as high up as you can. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here with my family (wife and two kids both under 5) during a business trip. The hotel staff made our stay an absolute delight. From the minute we got there they made us feel at home and were so great with my kids. The food was great, the bar was comfy, and the rooms spectacular. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thank you Four Seasons!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am delighted to read that our staff made your family’s stay an ‘absolute delight’, and I am also thrilled to learn that you will stay with us again! I have shared your comments with our team and thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Michele Grosso
General Manager
Four Seasons Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Room was very nice. Loved the 41st floor view. Super location. But at $550 ($650 per night when you include all the taxes) per night it should have been perfect, and was not. Used towels not removed from bathroom one day. HVAC shifting on and off woke me up repeatedly throughout the night. Televisions in room are awful (slow channel changing, remotes work sporadically). No in-room coffee. Free coffee in lobby disappears by 10:15 am. Lots of waiting at the front desk and concierge. The bag for free shoe shines disappeared after I used the service twice. Free wi-if is slow. Premium wi-fi costs $11/day. The same experience can easily be found elsewhere in Chicago for $200 (or more) less per night.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I spent a week at this hotel last May , and although part of a hotel chain this hotel is undeniably the epitome of luxury and sophistication !!!!!!!!

The rooms were spotlessly clean and staff could not do enough to enhance the experience of your stay here!!

I cant really comment on any meal apart from breakfast as it is the only meal I ate here, but breakfast was and will be perfect for you as I found there was nothing at all that I'd usually have at home that was not available for me here as well as those 'always wanted to try' options on the vast menu!

all in all amazing

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a girls trip and had great service! We had an awesome view and the location was fantastic! Close to all the great shopping and restaurants. It was a short walk to the beach which was a plus! Can't wait to go back for another girls trip :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenview
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

From beginning to end our stay at the four Seasons was more than i could have ever expected from any luxury hotel i have ever frequented in the past.
The front desk personal cordial and professiona lthe restaurant staff helpful and accommodating,the food loved the chicago hot dog,and everything else on the menu,
Beautiful room ,trying to find a way to buy the pillows i cant say enough and can't
wait to return.

Room Tip: take what ever arfe you assigned all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Gold Coast , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chicago
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#2 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#5 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.