We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Fun Days in Chicago” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Chicago to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611 (Magnificent Mile)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Four Fun Days in Chicago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was our second time at a Four Seasons. Last year, our high expectations were not met when stayed at the Four Seasons in Denver. However, the high branding you would expect from a Four Season property has been restored! We spent four nights at the Four Seasons in Chicago and loved it. The location is ideal, and we asked for a room with a view of the lake and high enough to avoid the traffice noise. The restaruant in the hotel is more bar like and sharing "plates" for dinner. The breakfast was delicous. The Spa treatment was well done and the advice from the hotel staff well received for places to eat and things to see.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your time in Chicago overall. I regret to hear that your experience at our sister property was not comparable. Details and attention to service are what set us apart as a company and I'm very happy that you experienced these while our guest. We hope that your faith has been restored!

Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,307
    161
    56
    18
    13
See reviews for
417
449
64
374
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed recently at the Four Seasons for a wedding, and was very impressed. I had not been in Chicago in a few years, and really felt like it was buzzing in the area around the hotel. Our room was spacious and had an amazing view of the lake, which was Caribbean blue on the days that we were there. Front desk was efficient, but took the time to make sure that we were oriented. Everyone from the valet to the housekeeping staff was friendly and professional. Excellent experience.

Room Tip: Would go for the lake view in Summer months, ask for a high floor (although they are all pretty high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Located near the Hancock building. Very nice hotel. Rooms are spacious and very quiet. I have always had a separate sitting room, 2nd TV. Some rooms have 2 bathrooms. Rooms are very quiet except for big city noise. Rooms with a Lake Michigan view are exceptional. No better way to wake up than a sunrise view across the lake. Fast check-in. Stay here about once a year for business and the group always gets good service and walks away with nothing but praise.

Room Tip: Try to get a view of Lake Michigan, higher floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

A friend and I were in Chicago for Lollapalooza a few weeks ago, and stayed at the Four Seasons from Thursday night to Tuesday morning. We loved every minute of our stay, from the thoughtful earplugs for wind noise (which was not a problem at all) to the amazing view of the lake. Of course, the staff is what made the experience even better. We had a late dinner and drinks at Allium twice. The food was amazing, and the waiters were attentive and charming. At one point my friend left her phone in a cab, and the good people of the Four Seasons pulled the security video to get the cab number, called multiple cab companies to see who the driver was, and contacted other hotels in the area when the person who found the phone said he was leaving it with his concierge. I can't imagine any other hotel that would go to such lengths for a lost phone!

I've done a fair amount of traveling in Chicago, and I can say that the Four Seasons is hands down my favorite hotel in the city. The customer service is great, the dining options are top notch, and the location is central to everything. There's even a mall on the lower floors of the building, so when a sudden storm hit, we didn't have to go outside to find a store that sold boots.

I'm looking forward to my next trip to the windy city, just so I can stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good time in the city - despite the rain! Words such as yours truly mean so much to us, and I'm delighted to share them with our entire team. The details and attention to service that you spoke about are what set us apart as a hotel and I'm glad you experienced them while here.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the very near future.

Best,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The friendly caring staff, the beautiful suite, the amenities made this the most relaxing and enjoyable visit we have ever had to Chicago--and we have been to Chicago many times!! Our comfort was assured, and with thermostats in both the bedroom and living room we could adjust the temperature easily. They provided everything we needed including an umbrella which came in handy on the first day of our visit.

Room Tip: A corner room with a view of Lake Michigan and Michigan Avenue made our visit perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I travel weekly and have been staying in Hotel around the world for teh last 10 years on average of 170 nights per year. The Four Seasons Chicago ranks in the top 3 of all my experiences. They have great customer service (a Ritz Carlton touch I am sure), wonderful ammenities, and the best work out facility in a standard hotel. With the exception of a couple of Hotels in Shanghai China, the Chicago Four Seasons tops my list.

Room Tip: Lake Michigan views are best - and don't stay above the 40th floor on a windy day
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are honored to be considered among the best in the world, especially from an experienced traveler such as yourself. We strive to provide the attention to service that you spoke about, and believe that this is largely what sets us apart from all other hotels.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We just got back from a lovely 3 day weekend in Chicago. I've stayed at various Four Seasons hotels on business trips, but this was the first with my husband and 13 month old son. We came in pretty early and were given our room at 11:00 am, as soon as it became available. They really go out of their way to welcome kids - my son had milk, cookies and a little Four Seasons teddy bear to welcome him, as well as a beatifully set up crib with a great view of the Chicago skyline (we were on the 36th floor). As a result, this is the only time my son actually slept the entire night in a hotel crib (we've been on a few trips and stayed in nice hotels before but he never felt comfortable in a crib that wasn't his own).

The hotel itself has everything you expect from a Four Seasons - quiet, efficient service, a good concierge and a nice restaurant and bar. The rooms are lovely and I loved the little window seat to take in the great view. We had dinner at the Allium restaurant one night - great food and service.

The location is wonderful too, just around the corner from the Oak Street boutiques, a well as the restaurants on Rush Street and the tourist attractions of Michigan Avenue. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele G, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us, and most especially that your son was comfortable and given a warm welcome by our team. Details and attention to service are what set us apart and I'm glad that you experienced these during your time at the hotel as well as in Allium Restaurant.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback. We would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Best,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#2 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Business Hotel in Chicago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.