We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons Hotel Chicago was spectacular!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Chicago to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611 (Near North Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast!
Ranked #3 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Four Seasons Hotel Chicago was spectacular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Everything about the Four Seasons was perfect; gorgeous rooms, spectacular view, outstanding staff, elegant lobbies, and convenient to all of the sites of Chicago (my new favorite city!).

Room Tip: Try to get a view of the Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,163
    152
    46
    17
    12
See reviews for
372
396
58
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We went to Chicago for my husband's birthday. I got a promotion on the inernet for stay 2 nights, get one free. We got to the hotel early. The front staff was friendly and helpful. We got to check in early.The lobby is about 7 floors above the main level, so you take an elevator up to the lobby. Lobby is elegant. Our room was really high up and overlooked the Hancock building and the lake. The elevators were super speedy. When we got to the room, there was a tray of strawberries with a birthday card (nice touch). The room was clean and nice. Bathrooms were huge and upscale. The only negatives at all were: there were no places to get a quick snack or ice machines. I realize in an upscale hotel you call for ice, but frankly, we would rather walk down the hall and get our own. The location was terrific. We walked almost everywhere. The doorman hailed a cab quickly when we needed one. Very nice hotel, Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed at The Four Seasons for 3 nights and had a very pleasant stay. The rooms are well appointed, and many have spectacular views. The food from room service was delicious. The staff was excellent. One thing to note if you are a swimmer is that the pool (although very nice) is pretty crowded with the families and kids, so don't expect to do laps in the pool. But it is still a nice place to relax and take a dip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Great Location - Is in Water tower that has lots of food and shopping, very convenient. The hotel is a little older, but overall the stay was good. The staff obviously has the 5 star service level standard. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

My husband and I got in to Chicago around 10:30am, and they had a room ready for us immediately which was really nice. The check in staff was very friendly, asking if we needed anything and informed us of cab fare to the show we were going to see. We had a room on the 42nd floor, with spectacular lake views. The room was a nice size, with a desk, tv, king bed, and a nice window ledge to sit on and enjoy the views. The room was amazing, and it was very clean. The free shoe shine included in our room was a nice touch. The location of the hotel was great, we were right down the street from the dog boutique (Tails in the City), and a block off Michigan Avenue. We walked pretty much everywhere since everything was centralized. Every staff member we encountered during our stay was very friendly, some knowing us by our last name. When we went out for the day and returned, the hotel had left us a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for our 1 year anniversary. This gesture was much appreciated and shows that they care for their clients. The valet service was convenient and the staff was fast, efficient and friendly. We never ate at the hotel restaurant, however it was packed for Mother's Day brunch. I loved this hotel and felt as if our business was truly appreciated. I hope to return here for another anniversary. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay amazing.

Room Tip: Get a lake view room. You won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Great hotel. Don't have enough time to talk about how great this place is. We had our wedding there and everybody had a great time. The ballroom was gorgeous, the coordinators we worked with were phenomenal, and it was a great place. Many of our friends travelled across the country to visit us, and all commented about how amazing the hotel was. In terms of staying there during the week, the rooms were gorgeous with their views, the beds were so comfortable, the toiletries were nice, the restaurant and bar were great, and the service was phenomenal. You expect greatness when you stay at this hotel and they deliver completely!!! One example, our friends from North Carolina brought their children, and during their stay, they hotel left cookies in their room for the kids and set up a babysitter for the kids during our wedding. Great place to visit, and amazing service! Great job Four Seasons Chicago!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

The Four Seasons Chicago provides everything you would expect from the brand. After a recent renovation of the Lobby area, the furnishings are refreshed and the space warm and welcoming.
Room: I had a standard room on the 46th floor with a city view. It is about 1.25% of normal hotel size and very comfortable. Bathroom furnishings are a bit dated, but still very functional. Internet access was free for slow speed and costly for high speed.
SPA & Work out facilities: The property has a great pool adequate but tight locker room. Exercise facility is on an upper floor. Fully equipped but tight. Water bottles available.
Restaurants & Bar: While the food was great, there is something out of sync in the restaurant and bar. I found the service inconsistent and spotty and bar staff dismissive and borderline unfriendly. I got the feeling if I was female and under 35 I might have had better service.
Keep in mind the lobby of the hotel is on the 7th floor therefore the door staff and valet service is a critical aspect of the hotel. These guys are great. Friendly, smiling, helpful. But be prepared for the shocking cost of parking which now exceeds $50.00 per day. Four Seasons is aligned in their pricing with other area hotels. And for that price, you get back a dirty car.
The Four Seasons Chicago is a lovely property, but as you would expect it is very expensive and with Chicago’s numerous and increasing taxes the total bill is always once which causes you to wince a bit. But then again it is a Four Seasons so the price should not really be a concern if you are interested in a high end 5+ star property.

Room Tip: While the lake view is as you would expect the most costly view, the City view is also wonderful so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chicago
#2 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#3 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.