We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605 (The Loop)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #119 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Rutherford, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good value for the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is well located near Grant Park, Lake,Michigan, and museums. There are restaurants nearby within walking distance. You can get here easily and inexpensively from the airport on the subway, which lets you off only 2 blocks away. We were visiting Columbia College which is right in the neighborhood so the location was perfect for us. For a city hotel, the price was very good. There is valet parking which is convenient but fairly expensive per day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    202
    197
    77
    65
See reviews for
152
145
54
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Good and value for money for the location. Stayed there for a weekend getaway with my cousin. Location is close to major attraction. Best for the lake if you just want to go for a walk. Found the floor lobby little bit small.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a downtown location located in the south side of downtown. It is a safe area and the hotel is reasonably priced for its location. The rooms are clean and have good space. The staff is helpful, friendly and efficient. I have stayed here twice now in the last 3 months and I would stay here again and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I was in Chicago for a business trip. I was given a choice of four host hotels for the convention I attended, but the lowest rate for them was $200 per night. I did a quick search and found the Best Western Grant Park for an average of $110 per night. The best part was that it was only two blocks from the host hotels. The location was very convenient. The nearest subway was a short two block walk. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay again and would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great view when I got my lake view that was requested in advance. As a diamond member I fully expect wine and cheese upon arrival. After I requested it, it was provided and was great. I would recommend giving them a shot, parking is expensive $38.00 a night or you have to park off site and make the walk which can be interestingly windy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My son in law is being deployed to Afghanistan and we wanted to give him and our daughter a nice weekend with family. So they came in from Anchorage and we came in from SD and other family from AZ and Chicago. We met at the hotel and were given adjoining rooms, one which faced the lake and also had a view down Mich. Ave. Ask for rooms 802 and 804. They are very small but you can't beat the price and the view. Enjoy breakfast at the Yolk around the corner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I was in town for a conference at McCormick Place. This was a wonderful place to sleep and easy access to the bus to MP. The staff was very nice. I was very happy with the price. The restaurant connected to the hotel was a great place to grab coffee and a quick breakfast.

Do NOT trust the walking directions from google maps to McCormick Place. Seriously- take the Blue line bus south (Bus stops right around the corner). Super easy and worth the $2.25. The parking is valet and they will grab your car at anytime if you need to get something out of the car.

I am considering bringing my family to stay at this hotel with me next year for this conference if the weather is nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel

Address: 1100 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chicago
Chicago Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.