We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is now our go-to hotel when we visit Chicago!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Blake Chicago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Blake Chicago to your Saves list
Hotel Blake Chicago
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 S Dearborn Street, Chicago, IL 60605 (Formerly Wyndham Blake Chicago) (The Loop)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #59 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Mackinaw, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This is now our go-to hotel when we visit Chicago!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What a beautiful, comfortable hotel in a convenient area of Chicago! We couldn't ask more for the comfort and style of the room, including the bathroom. It was quiet--an appreciated break from other hotels where children run up and down the hallways at all hours. This is a hidden gem! We are Bluegreen property owners and are very happy to have such a great property to stay at when we visit Chicago. We highly recommend it and will be back often!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this review, 3 days ago
I am thrilled to hear about your experience! I am glad you found your Bluegreen Vacation in the city to be comfortable and something you have found as your go-to. We can't wait to have you back! Have a wonderful Holiday!

Warm Regards,

Michael Ditterline
Michael.Ditterline@bluegreenvacations.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    495
    156
    65
    45
See reviews for
208
422
106
352
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delmar, New York
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went to Chicago in September and stayed at this hotel. The hotel was in a really good location and the rooms spacious and clean. The staff was friendly especially the Door Man named "Show Time" quite a fixture and a friendly smiling face. There are plenty of restaurants and bars in the area and as I stated it is in a very convenient location to practically everything. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am happy you found our location convenient to everything our great city has to offer! Reviews like yours are very helpful to future guests. I hope that you stay with us again very soon. Thank you again!

Happy Holidays!
Michael Ditterline
Michael.Ditterline@bluegreenvacations.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

found this place and booked it on a whim and was thrilled with the results. Right off the Blue Line it's easy to get to off the L from O'Hare and convention to everything we love about Chicago. The rooms were large and well appointed. There's plenty of bars and restaurants in the vicinity. Corey made sure we got everything we needed and the staff overall couldn't be more helpful.

Room Tip: You're at a major intersection and near the L. Higher up might give you less street noise if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Michelle D,
Thank you for providing feedback! I am thrilled you found the location convenient and the rooms well appointed. Corey is always incredibly helpful. We hope you choose the Hotel Blake when you come back to Chicago! Thanks again!

Happy Holidays,
Michael Ditterline
Michael.Ditterline@bluegreenvacations.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and needed a weekend get-away to celebrate our wedding anniversary and decided to 'try out' the Hotel Black in Chicago, IL and grateful that we did, from the Door Man 'Show Time' to the greeting at the front desk we had a wonderful stay. The rooms are well appointed with all the amenities one needs including ample space. The food and service in the ground level restaurant was superb. The hotel is located conveniently off major highways and near wonderful local restaurants and shopping. I would encourage anyone looking for a pleasant experience to stay at the Hotel Blake in Chicago, IL.

Room Tip: Make sure you meet the Door Man...Show Time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am so glad that you and your wife decided to chose the Hotel Blake for your get-away! Showtime always makes sure our guests have a great time and I am happy to hear our staff encouraged your wonderful stay! Thank you for the compliments and feedback for future guests. Please come back and get-away with us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Michael Ditterline
Michael.Ditterline@bluegreenvacations.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great experience at the Hotel Blake. Comfortable accommodations all around. Large, spacious rooms. High ceilings and huge windows makes it look even bigger. Big bathroom, too. Would definitely stay here again. It was also quite quiet.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am so glad you found your stay comfortable! Your feedback is appreciated and will be useful to future guests! I hope you come back and stay with us again very soon.

Thank you and Happy Holidays!

Michael Ditterline
Michael.Ditterline@Bluegreenvacations.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son recently finished school in Chicago and I took a trip to help him pack and bring back his things. I found this hotel located only 1/4 mile from the University Center through TripAdvisor,

The staff was top notch and greeted us warmly when we arrived. I asked for a 2 bed room, however none were available, so they provided a cot for my son. The room was spacious and comfortable. We asked for restaurants to go to for dinner and multiple great recommendations were provided. Don't forget to talk to "Showtime" as he has an "in" at most restaurants and venues. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am pleased to hear you had a prefect stay! I am also glad that our staff was able to accommodate your needs, and that you found the room spacious and comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We look forward to having you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Michael Ditterline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Because we live in the mountains of Northern California, I asked for a room with a city view of Chicago. We were given a room at the corner of the building with two huge picture windows overlooking the cityscape of Chicago. It was wonderful! The staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see, and the room was large and well furnished. We had a really great stay in Chicago.

Room Tip: Ask for a window with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Kay W,

I am happy to hear that your stay was wonderful! Thank you for providing tips to future travelers! We hope to have you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Michael Ditterline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Blake Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blake Chicago

Address: 500 S Dearborn Street, Chicago, IL 60605 (Formerly Wyndham Blake Chicago)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#49 Family Hotel in Chicago
#61 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Blake Chicago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in Hotel Blake, a landmark of luxury in one of downtown Chicago’s most vibrant neighborhoods, Printers Row. In walking distance to shopping, Millenium Park, Soldier Field, Willis Tower and many other cultural places, The Hotel Blake Chicago offers a robust taste of Chicago’s rich culture and diversity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Blake Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Blake Chicago Hotel Chicago
Blake Hotel Chicago
Blake Motel Chicago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Blake Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.