We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Courser is a must try! Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fifty/50

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Fifty/50
2047 w. division, Chicago, IL (Northwest Side)
773.489.5050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Fifty/50 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #819 of 8,382 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue, Bar, Gastropub, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Northwest Side
Transit: #70 Division Bus. Get off @ Hoyne
1 review
“Four Courser is a must try! Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

As others have mentioned, this is primarily a sports bar, but they serve brilliant burgers and salads. I had the "Four Courser" with sweet potato fries and was not disappointed.

Service was fast and really friendly, especially our server Siena.

We're only in Chicago for another few days, but I think we'll be back before we head home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious, but too loud!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Went here for dinner on a Saturday. Seems like its more of "club" at night so we might have enjoyed the atmosphere better at lunch. The server we had was great and even took some substitutions on our order despite the loud music. We both had The Fifty burger which was great on the pretzel roll! Beers were reasonably priced too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Our favourite place in Chicago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is predominantly a sports bar. We were here on my husband's Man v Food quest to try the four courser.
This is pulled smoked pork in a gouda bechamel sauce, fried jalapenos, a mac n cheese waffle, sweet potato crisps, barbeque sauce in a pretzel bun with fries. It did not disappoint!
The atmosphere was fantastic, service was good and the wings were excellent too. It is a big place with plenty of seating on three floors. There is outside seating too.
We were there when the Chicago ice hockey team won the Stanley cup and the place went mental, but all good humoured.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Bar and Best Wings Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

When we travel we like to ask the locals where the hotspots are. A bartender told us about The Fifty/50 and said it was in her neighborhood and that we must try it out. So of course we did, and very glad we took the CTA and then walked a mile to get to it. Probably a better way to get there but we were out of towners and did the best we could. Once we got there the bartenders were very friendly in welcoming us to their city and their neighborhood. We had an amazing bloody mary, it had bacon, while we talked with the bartender about things she recommended that we try out. She recommended that we try their wings, so we did. We have eaten a lot of amazing wings in several cities and these were hands down the best ever. They weren't too saucy and they had just the right about of heat. Literally everything about them were amazing. We had a couple shots of fireball and tried some more local brews. Everyone was very helpful in answering our questions. They had several tv's for us to watch sports on. Had it not been so far from our hotel we would have gone everyday. I highly recommend you find this place and eat the wings!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was looking for a change of pace before the Bulls game. Very glad I came in! The food was outstanding, and the waitress was extremely nice and helpful. I had a burger that was delicious. My friend also enjoyed his smoked half chicken. I'm looking forward to going back to try something else on their huge menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fifty/50 also viewed

 

Been to The Fifty/50? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fifty/50, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.