We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta see The Bean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cloud Gate

Cloud Gate
201 E. Randolph St., between Michigan Ave & Columbus Ave, Millenium Park, Chicago, IL 60602
312.742.1168
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #4 of 364 attractions in Chicago
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Monuments/ Statues
Attraction Details
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
772 reviews 772 reviews
375 attraction reviews
Reviews in 253 cities Reviews in 253 cities
313 helpful votes 313 helpful votes
“Gotta see The Bean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Yes, it's actually Cloud Gate. Fun place to stroll, watch people, take fun reflecting pictures on the surface and more. Take your picture with Cloud Gate to show everyone you were here.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,761
    779
    124
    12
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I saw a giant bean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

What can I say? I love metal work. It’s an amazing thing to look at. Its huge and shiny. If you happen to be there an noticed a guy feeling it up and saying, “wow no seams, they really got the seams out” yeah that was me.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Nice place to walk around and take a few photos . It definitely worth a visit while you are in millennium park

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, MN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just a great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Probably one of my favorite things in Chicago. It is great for people watching, it is free and it is just a unique stop in a very pretty location near the lake and down town. It is definitely worth the walk there on a nice day.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

It takes your breath away!! I didn't want to leave once we were there. This is a piece of art Chicago should take pride in. Best of all, it's free.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cloud Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cloud Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cloud Gate to your Saves list