We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is the "Gold Standard" in the luxury hotel market, and they lived up to every expectation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Chicago (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton Chicago (A Four Seasons Hotel) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Chicago (A Four Seasons Hotel)
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160 E Pearson St at Water Tower Place, Chicago, IL 60611-2124 (Gold Coast)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast!
Ranked #16 of 168 hotels in Chicago
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This hotel is the "Gold Standard" in the luxury hotel market, and they lived up to every expectation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the finest hotel that I have ever visited. It is a first class operation all the way, and is enhanced in every department by the attitude and the quality of the staff. There is not a weak link in this hotel, and if you are looking for the very finest in a Chicago hotel, I would highly recommend The Ritz Carlton.

Room Tip: A higher floor room provides amazing views of the city and the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    802
    175
    66
    14
    15
See reviews for
237
268
44
393
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This past weeked my wife and I celebrated our 1 year anniversery at the Ritz. We couldn't say enough good things about the hotel and spa. The staff treated us great and from top to bottom it couldn't have been more luxirious. My wife has never been a fan of massages but I convinced her to try a couples massage and that was probably the highlight of our stay. She enjoyed it so much she wanted to go again the next morning! Out of the numerous massages I've had this one ranked near the top if not at the very top of my list. The hotel itself couldn't have been better but for me the thing that makes this one stand out to all other hotels in Chicago is it's location. You are within walking distance to so many attractions and for someone that doesn't vacation in Chicago often being able to see and do so many things in one day really makes a big difference. Honestly couldn't recommend a better hotel in Chicago

Room Tip: We had a beautiful city view- in retrospect I would have preferred half city/ half lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When in Chicago I stay at this hotel all the time and never get surprises or disappointments. The beds are comfortable, no street noise, and the gym equipment is clean and in good working condition. They have many of the staff people that have been there on my previous visits and they are helpful in answering questions that may arise about the city. Recently I noticed that they put in an expresso machine in the lobby, Nice touch. Excellent location no car is necessary.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here one night, it cost us around $500. The room was very clean and spacious. The location was great. Unfortunately, I couldn't get a good night sleep, maybe because of the pillows that weren't too comfortable. Even though the hotel was excellent, my expectations were a bit higher for a top hotel in Chicago. It was lovely but not wow for me. Can't really say it was a good value for money. But overall, I enjoyed my stay at Ritz and would return if I could get better rates.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you don't want to read a long review, then it's just the best. I felt like even though it is expensive, you do not feel overcharged. We love the rooms, the bed, the staff are so nice, friendly, helpful. They even cater to your kids. And a great location, can't be beat.

Room Tip: we had the room across from the elevator, 2001, we never risk that, but at the Ritz, it was as quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Ritz Carlton Chicago is the best hotel i've ever stayed! The level of serviços is amazing from all Staff, especially Concierge, such as Aline Kalar, Ashley (guest relation), Rudy, Thomas (bell) and Francisco (door). The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, comfortable and the products are the best brands in the world! I will always come back! and I recommend to all, to allow themselves to experience the luxury and services at The Ritz Carlton Chicago.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you're interested in spa services, I'd suggest checking out the Ritz Carlton Chicago. The hotel spa offers a very high-end experience, with access to many amenities and you won't leave disappointed. The best part of the spa is their highly qualified staff. I visit Daniela for facials on a regular basis and she provides top-notch service. She's truly an expert in her field and I really appreciate her attention to detail. The facials feel amazing and my skin has never looked better! Thanks, Daniela!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Chicago (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Chicago (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Address: 160 E Pearson St at Water Tower Place, Chicago, IL 60611-2124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Gold Coast , Near North Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chicago
#9 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#12 Business Hotel in Chicago
#14 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Chicago (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Chicago (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Chicago (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
The Ritz-Carlton Chicago (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Chicago
Four Seasons Chicago Hotel
Ritz Chicago
Ritz-Carlton Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons
Chicago Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Chicago (A Four Seasons Hotel), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.