We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service---Good Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Save Saved
You added Omni Chicago Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Omni Chicago Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   676 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611 (Near North Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Parking or Rooms!
Ranked #27 of 167 hotels in Chicago
Charlotte
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
157 hotel reviews
Reviews in 150 cities Reviews in 150 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Great Service---Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here for two midweek nights, and had an excellent stay. The location has to be one of the best in the Magnificent MIle area, right on Michigan midway between the Water Tower shopping area and the river. So you can walk anywhere along the Mag Mile in 10 minutes or less. What impressed us the most at the Omni was the service level---every staffperson we dealt with was friendly and welcoming, going out of their way to speak to you and make you feel comfortable. The concierges we dealt with were especially helpful, getting us last minute reservations at top notch restaurants, etc. Our king suite was a great value---a large bedroom, big separate sitting area and well furnished good-sized bathroom. There were two flat screen TV's. These rooms go for the same reasonable rate as a standard non-suite room at other similar hotels and seem to be a fantastic value given the amenities and great location of this hotel.

The dining room where we had breakfast is very ornate and the buffet spread appeared to be superior to what you normally get in a big city hotel (we didn't try it, just had a continental breakfast). But even for Chicago the price of the buffet and other breakfast items seemed high. With tax and tip, the buffet for two would run upwards of $60. Perhaps they should run some specials for breakfast for us pleasure travelers not on an expense account. But there are Starbucks and other casual breakfast places within walking distance of the hotel. The lobby is up an elevator from the entrance door, but this is not an issue as there never seems to be a wait for the elevator. Overall, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for the money and location in downtown Chicago.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors may have a good view, depending on what side you're on. Our room was on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    860
    445
    126
    42
    30
See reviews for
438
433
66
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This all suite hotel is in prime location for shopping and sight seeing and still quite nice.
Décor could be upgraded and valet parking service takes forever although full staff was quite kind. Food menu and bar area are worth a trip as the view down Michigan Avenue from the windows is enjoyable. Rooms are quite neutral and beds could be a bit more comfy and should be queen. All in all a pleasant place to stay

Room Tip: As for higher floor on corner of hotel where you can view the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks taking the time to write a review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We will pass your comments along to our management team as our design phase as begun for our new room décor. We hope you will choose to stay with us on future visits to Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My stay at the Omni was great. The place was clean. All the meals were very good for our meeting. The service was excellent, coffee was always filled and hot. The only complaint I had is the fitness center was VERY hot!! Overall a great stay and perfect location to many places to shop and eat!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have stayed here on a girl's weekend many times and keep coming back for its convenience and amenities. Great location on Michigan Avenue. Front door staff was delightful and accommodating. Hotel restaurant offers a great morning buffet with amazing coffee!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My stay was a wonderful stay except for the few things mentioned. TV in lounge room could have been a little more easier to watch while working. The staff was great. I would suggest that maybe having a universal phone charger in the room in case someone forgot phone charger. Very nice Hotel. I will be back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I was afraid my room would be noisy. I was on the fourth floor above Michigan Avenue, and only one wall separated my bed from the elevator and ice machine room. I didn't hear a single noise all night -- very comfortable sleep!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I would stay here again and again. The location was great for anything in downtown Chicago. The whole entire staff is very nice and happy to have you there. The 676 restaurant was so amazing and so good the food yum!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Chicago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Chicago Hotel

Also Known As:
Omni Chicago
Omni Hotel
Chicago Omni
Address: 676 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Chicago
#19 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#27 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#31 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Chicago Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Omni Chicago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Chicago Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.