We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Omni Chicago Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Chicago Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Chicago Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   676 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611 (Near North Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Parking or Rooms!
Ranked #33 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Another Great Omni Chicago Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at the Omni Chicago during a large convention in July. This is our second visit here and we will be back. The two room suite layout is hard to beat. We enjoyed every part of our stay. Definitely join the Omni Rewards (free) and you will get free wifi and morning beverages delivered to your door. They have a nice pool, workout room, and outside terraces. The breakfast buffet (not free) has high quality selections and a super view of Michigan Avenue. The location can’t be beat, right in the heart of the shopping, walking distance to the Water Tower Mall, John Hancock Bldg., and many great places to eat. Our room was clean and well maintained. The staff was efficient and customer-service focused - special shout out to: Nichole Atkinson!
No complaints – love this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,057
    564
    171
    52
    42
See reviews for
556
545
74
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Savoy, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I love this hotel, if not for the PERFECT middle of the Magnificent Mile location, the hotel is wonderful, service excellent and price is right. Great value for the money. Stay here but don't take my room!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were without water for half of a day. Management offered no chance to move to another room and no restitution for the inconvenience. While I really like the location of this hotel, the rooms are looking very worn and haven't been updated in the past several years. Not as clean or nice as you'd expect for $300/night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Omni Chicago. The hotel has a great location right on the Magnificent Mile with spacious rooms and a very friendly staff. Every time I walked past a staff member they were always smiling and generally would inquire as to how my day was. The room had turn down service each day at about 8am and they always fully replenished the room with soaps, towels, etc. My room did not have a mini-fridge for personal use but had a fully stocked liquor mini-fridge (I still wish the room had a mini-fridge for personal use). Additionally I noted that the faucet to the sink in the main living area only functioned running hot water. I was surprised that the hotel did not include a complimentary water or newspaper, but I guess that was part of one of their perks for their Omni Loyalty program that they kept suggesting. Overall I still had a great experience with the Omni.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Started and ended our Lake Michigan holiday at the Omni in Chicago. We had a suite on 22nd floor with view onto Mag Mile through to the Lake. The room worked well with our teenage daughter who could have her own space as she could shut the door on us ! Well equipped with coffee maker, hair dryer with enough oomph and shower bath combo with good pressure. Almost spitting distance from Water Tower Place and with Labour Day sales on it was shopping heaven. Also walking distance to Navy Pier and Millenium Park. We had 3 day CTA pass for bus and 'L' and bus stop and station were very near.

We have been to Omnis before so as platinum members, enjoyed drinks and newspaper delivered at our chosen time in the morning as well as free Wifi. We were also really grateful for a late check out. An unexpected bonus was when Omni offered labour day weekend offers and we got a breakfast package. The buffet breakfasts are superb and we fully embraced the offerings which included cereals, fruit, eggs cooked any way you want, bacon, sausage, bagels, bread, muffins, cheeses and conserves. We ate once in the evening too, but there are loads of restaurants and we had to have Chicago deep pan pizza didn't we!

Others have criticised the lift system but it is no hassle at all. There is also a theme in other reviews regarding need for update but it is fine. The gym is well equipped and the pool is adequate for short laps, and jacuzzi toasty warm.

The most striking thing is the staff ;their friendliness and efficiency. We had an email in the week leading up to our stay which was reassuring. On arrival our room was not ready so we were sent up to the bar for a complimentary lunch. Every time we came into the hotel it was smiles and welcomes, and as a runner to be given ice cold water on my return each morning was gladly received. Special thanks to Jennifer Kilnick and Kyle on the front desk. We had a wonderful holiday and highly recommend this hotel

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

With the exception of an unprofessional encounter with a concierge who was also lacking in important information, the rest of the staff was exceptional in their efficiency and genuinely courteous treatment of us as guests. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed. The beds were not as luxurious as I prefer but were acceptable. The location is perfect if you want to be on or near the Magnificent Mile. Cab rides to other locations are also very affordable and the Valet staff was very helpful in procuring a cab when we needed one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My stay at the OMNI Chicago Hotel and Resorts was wonderful and even though I was in Chicago for a National Conference the staff and service made me feel at home. I was able relax and enjoy the trip due to the personal service. I really liked the fact the staff was very diverse. I enjoyed the hotel so much I am planning another trip for early October with my children and plan to stay with the OMNI again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Chicago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Chicago Hotel

Address: 676 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Chicago
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#27 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#30 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Chicago Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Omni Chicago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Chicago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Chicago Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.