We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal through Priceline!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Chicago Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Chicago Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   676 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611 (Magnificent Mile)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #38 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Great deal through Priceline!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Like some of the other reviewers, my wife and I were able to book this hotel for 4 nights through Priceline's deals offer. I was able to determine that it was the Omni based off the amenities offered. Booked it for $135/night. I probably could have gotten it lower through Name Your Price, but I was happy with that price. Came to $161/nt with tax.

The hotel was great, as were the staff. So friendly and attentive. The hotel restaurant, 676, was also delicious with a cool view of Michigan Ave. The rooms were a little dated, but the location could not be beat (unless you want to be on the lake). Rooms were clean, nice bed, and pillows.

Overall, was perfect for our trip and would stay there again without hesitation (especially for the price).

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,165
    624
    187
    61
    46
See reviews for
628
605
83
439
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I like the separate sleeping and working areas. As a Select Guest, I also received free coffee delivered each morning, and then also purchase a muffin at a reasonable price. They leave it the door at the time specified (15 minute increments), so you don't even have to open the door. It was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thanks for writing a review and for joining our Select Guest program. We hope you will stay with us for business or leisure in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

great hotel, great weekend...stayed in May and it felt like March....the hotel and city are amazing, the weather....well it was a little brisk, but we were still able to enjoy some great tours, some greater restaurants and lots of walking the city

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We're glad you and your boys enjoyed your trip to Chicago. Thanks for taking the time to recommend us on TripAdvisor and thanks for spreading the word to your clients. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Was at this hotel for 4 days for a work function. It is located in a perfect location in Chicago. Plenty of shops and restaurants in a 3 block radius. The staff at the hotel is very good and trained well. The food during our function was excellent. I stayed in a suite that was perfect. The room was in the back and I couldn't hear any hall noise. Overall, I would definitely stay here every time I go to Chicago.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband surprised me with a trip to Chicago. We flew in last night and checked in to our king suite at the Omni where champagne on ice and chocolate truffles awaited us. The room is spacious with a beautiful city view and within walking distance of tons of shops and restaurants. We are on the 16th floor and it is quiet and the room is spacious and bed super-comfortable. So far - WONDERFUL!

Room Tip: Prior to our arrival my husband joined the Rewards program so we have free wifi, complimentary coffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We're so glad we could help make your anniversary special. Congratulations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and again this past weekend. I was reminded at how convenient this hotel is to everything on Michigan Ave. I had a car rental this weekend since I needed to be in several places out of the Loop and it is so easy getting on and off Lake Shore Drive and then to points north and south. The rooms are very comfortable and like all Omni hotels, the staff is always helpful and friendly. This hotel has become the hotel of choice for me when visiting Chicago.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We brought our two children here on their first trip to Chicago in April. We chose the Omni because of the American Girl package for our daughter and thought the location was good. The rooms were a nice size and it was lovely to have the bedroom and living space separate. All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

The kids liked the pool although it was rather small. Luckily we arrived shortly after spring break was over for most other people, so it wasn't too crowded.

Only odd thing about the room was that everything was oriented for 3 people rather than 4. We treated ourselves with room service once, and although we ordered 4 meals we only got 3 waters...also, only sofa and one chair to sit on, so I ended up eating my lovely breakfast while sitting on the floor. Oh well!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We're sorry that your room service order only came with three waters instead of four. And while our rooms with two beds have a sofa with one chair, we can't have more furniture in the room due to space. We do have executive suites that have more seating area than our standard suites if you would like more room to spread out. We're glad our staff made you feel at home, and we hope your daughter enjoyed the American Girl package.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Chicago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Chicago Hotel

Address: 676 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Chicago
#26 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#34 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Chicago Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all-suite luxury accommodations on Michigan Avenue are now even better - located in the heart of the city, the Omni Chicago Hotel is celebrating its recent renovation. The $11 million transformation includes a renovation and upgrade of all public space, and newly appointed guest suites, including 10 specialty suites. Inspired by Louis Sullivan's intricate sketches, the Chicago School's building materials of terracotta, limestone, steel and brick and the whimsy of modern sculptures synonymous with the city, the new Omni Chicago guest room is truly a reflection of Chicago's unique blend of modern and historical charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Amex, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Omni Chicago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Chicago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Chicago Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.