We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hilton Garden Inn does a great job offering off season rates to travelers visiting Chicago and exceeds.all expectations! Th” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 E. Grand Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 25%
Ranked #54 of 167 hotels in Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Hilton Garden Inn does a great job offering off season rates to travelers visiting Chicago and exceeds.all expectations! Th”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Excellent ! Ease of check-in, large clean room for $99 per night (mid-week) and quiet room. Room has mini frig, microwave, flat screen TV, desk and queen bed. I will refer Hilton to all friends when visiting Chicago!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for referring your friends to experience our special brand of hospitality too! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    381
    397
    99
    21
    26
See reviews for
211
199
73
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Suzana,one of the front desk clerks was outstanding.From time of check in to departure.So very kind and considerate.the entire staff is great !!!!Friendly ,prompt and courteous!Weber Grille restaurant is consistently good. suzana got me to my scheduled meetings ,and my dinner meeting with great directions.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We are blessed to have Susanna at the helm so to speak. She knows and loves Chicago. Guests often ask for her by name because of all the wonderful support and quality concierge assistance she provides our devoted guests. If there is every a special occasion or memory one would like to create while visiting Chicago, Susanna will compose a list of ideas and options for your to choose from. Thank you for your kid words. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

just stayed at the garden inn for one night and were very happy. Great location extremely close to mag mile and night life. The hotel was wonderful! Clean, quiet, spacious and great bed! Did not deal with front desk, other than check-in, but went smoothly. Will def stay again! Ate breakfast at the Weber Grill attached to hotel. $15 buffett. Had pancakes and omlett made and were yummy. otherwise would not say the buffett was worth $15.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us. Your feedback about breakfast at Weber Grill is very helpful; we strive to learn and improve our guest's overall experience. I'm delighted you had a good trip to Chicago and hope you choose us to be your home away from home again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hotel was great and Weber Grille resturaunt inside was great for breakfast. Subway terminal right outside the the hotel was great for getting around Chicago. Do not rent a car, there is no need. Had a great time. I will go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for the nice words. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This place is located in the heart of the action and dining by the magnificent mile... wonderful if you want to walk and see the bulk of the shopping. Easy access to transportation. Typically expensive Chicago parking but fast and friendly valet service. The hotel is nothing exceptional but was well kept and clean. Weber grill is attached and convenient with Starbucks for a cheap and fast breakfast on your way out!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

An excellent place to stay but I only had one problem, the place was just to quiet for me. I need just a little noise so I could sleep better, no door slamming,loud TV from other room , we could not even hear the showers being turned on in the other suites. Over all our stay was great and we had a wonderful time. The rooms are a nice size and the wonderful smell of Weber Grill fills the hallway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Garden Inn. The hotel location is good, in the River North area of Chicago. The Red Line subway stop is right next to the hotel. The hotel offers valet parking only.

I had a corner room on the 22nd floor. The view was great! The room was nice. Not spectacular, but for our rate ($180- which sounds high until you look at other Chicago downtown hotels) the room was certainly nice enough! The room was clean and well suited to a business traveler. I found the bed disappointing, especially relative to the bed I recently had at the Four Points by Sheraton located just a few blocks away.

The Weber Grill restaurant is in the lobby and is also where the breakfast was served.

There was nothing I would say would prevent me from recommending the hotel, but nothing that jumped out as a "must stay" either.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago
Hilton Chicago
Chicago Hilton
Address: 10 E. Grand Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Chicago
#50 Family Hotel in Chicago
#54 Spa Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the Magnificent Mile in the heart of downtown Chicago, the Hilton Garden Inn has everything you need, just where you need it!Enjoy juicy steaks and burgers right off the grill at Chicago’s very own Weber Grill or just relax with a drink at Smoky Joes Bar located inside the hotel. Keep caffeinated with our very own Starbucks located right in the lobby. Over 200 restaurants and bars including Rock Bottom Brewery, Harry Caray’s, Cantina Laredo Mexican Cuisine, and Chicago’s newest addition Michael Jordan’s Steakhouse are all within walking distance.Many of Chicago’s unique entertainment options are in our neighborhood like world famous Navy Pier, endless shopping on the Magnificent Mile, Second City Comedy Club, Comedy Sports, Chicago Theatre, Apollo Theatre and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.