We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seadog Cruises

Seadog Cruises
Navy Pier, 600 E. Grand Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611
+1 888-636-7737
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$25*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seadog Cruises offers the most fun and exciting ways to see the city. Choose from a 75-minute river and lake architectural tour, a 30-minute speedboat lake tour or Seadog's newest doggie, the Seadog Extreme which, at 30% faster than her doggie siblings features exhilarating high speeds and 180-360 degree spins. Seadog also offers Lakefront Firework Tours Memorial Day - Labor Day! We welcome day-of reservations. Please don't hesitate to call us if you are looking to cruise today!
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Woff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was probably the most fun I had while in Chicago. My friend and I did the speed-boat 30 min ride and we had an absolute blast! The ran the tour even though we were only a few people. Our tour leader/alpha dog? was a really fun guy called John. He was hilarious and he made the experience fun and exciting despite facing a pretty tough crowd (6 ladies...none of whom wanted to "woff" ...at first!). We didn't get wet since we sat up-front. However, it was pretty windy and cold (in the 1st week of May). I recommend wearing your sun glasses. Not a ride for the faint of heart, but a must do for everyone else! Woff!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    719
    128
    17
    17
    19
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Seadog Chicago's River Architectural Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had friends visiting us, so, we took Seadog Chicago's River Architectural Tour. If you want to have fun and learn something about Chicago this Tour is a perfect choice! It departing from Navy Pier, boarding was easy and fast. Tour guide was knowledgeable and funny. On the way back there were some fast laps on the lake, so, we could get some great pictures. Highly recommend!!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, IL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Super Fun - Go Extreme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We did the Extreme ride over the weekend and it was a blast! We wanted to sit in the front part of the boat, and were lucky to get the seats. Not all together, but that's ok. When they say you will get more wet in the back of the boat, listen... and if you don't want a drenching, move to a seat closer to the front. Even up front you will get some water, but it is an extreme boat ride, you are there to have fun and get wet.

Our crew was awesome and there were some crazy fun people on with us. I highly recommend this ride to anyone wanting a super fun memorable day at the Pier.

Note: we went on a busy holiday weekend and Navy Pier was packed. The contruction doesn't help with efficient foot traffic flow, either. You must walk outside past the food court so it gets really busy by the boats. Buy your tickets in advance so you won't be disappointed. We bought earlier in the day so we knew the weather was great!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, Canada
1 review
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I'm not a big fan of boats, but had so much fun on this tour I'd definitely do it again! We took the architectural tour which included a speedboat ride around the lake and a cruise down the river to see the buildings. The tour guide was super fun and made the tour individual by talking about the buildings we requested.

By far one of the best things I did while in Chicago!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fast, Furious and Loud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

A fun thrill ride. Well run with safety in mind. Schedule is flexible even during the summer high season. No long lines. You may get a little sea spray, but that's OK. The cool Lake Michigan fresh water is fine. Hang on to your hat, sunglasses, and camera.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seadog Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seadog Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.