We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't get any better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160 East Huron, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile) (Near North Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Chill Savings
Ranked #79 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Mansfield, United States
1 review
“Couldn't get any better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location, great staff and probably one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in for a hotel bed. When I come back to shop in Chicago again, this will be the only hotel I stay in. 5 Star Plus!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    42
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
23
35
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northlake
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hampton Inn Downtown (160 E. Huron, Chicago) was more than expected for the price. Recently acquired by Hilton Properties, the hotel has been completely renovated and updated. Rooms are large, beds very comfortable, in-room coffee, Neutragena toiletries, extra large fluffy towels, large closet, very quiet, huge windows, great view (on 33rd floor), great FREE breakfast, excellent doorman & front desk service, great convenient location (E. Huron/Michigan Ave), good restaurant off lobby, 24/7 coffee service on Mezz. No complaints, only compliments. At the very top of my list for a return visit.

Room Tip: Hotel has 40 floors, so get as high up as you can. However, wait time for elevator could present a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights for a conference and could not have been happier with our choice of hotels. Parking is valet, convenient and next door to the hotel. The hotel is close to everything you would want to walk to and see on the Mag Mile and despite the cold, I walked down the Mile to the Loop for shopping and dining there. The rooms were well appointed and quiet. The breakfast was perfect each morning and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. By the weekend, the weekend shopping folks inundated the hotel, making travel up and down elevators and access to breakfast difficult, at best, given their giant multi-child strollers and unattended kids running around at breakfast. Nothing the hotel could have addressed, but something to be mindful of when you're traveling to the Mag Mile before Christmas. We'll definitely return, just maybe not during Christmas! The Castle and Elephant bar in the lobby took the edge off many a tourist-filled day in Chicago!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We could see Michigan Avenue from our room. Great pricepoint of hotel so close to all the action. Really nice staff, rooms, and the complimentary breakfast was great! Would definitely recommend staying here and we plan to come back again soon!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is less than a block from Michigan Ave (The Magnificent Mile). It is convenient to all of the spots a family would like to visit. The Hampton is a high rise building. The front desk checked us in and out in one minute. The breakfast/business area is on the Mezzanine which keeps it exclusive to hotel guests. We were on the 26th floor and could see Michigan Ave. from our window. The room was very modern and comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montecito, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The greeting to the hotel was great, the elevators are slow, the bathroom was clean but did have some hair on the floor near the corners and the ceiling had panted over water damage. The bedding area was clean and very comfortable. The free breakfast was great with many fresh options. The hotel staff were nice and helpful.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I cant say anything bad about this hotel. The minute we walked in the staff was right there to help us. Our room was very comfortable exceptionally clean. The first thing I go by is how clean the bathroom is and it was immaculate. The bed was comfortable and if you are planning on spending all your time in the room the chair was even comfortable.. It was perfect location. Walked out the door and you were 15 steps to the Mile. The only negative thing I can say about this hotel was the elevators were somewhat slow especially at 7 a.m. when everyone was going down to check out and going to breakfast. I will surely stay again and the price was right even booking the day before we decided to come over.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Address: 160 East Huron, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#39 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#59 Family Hotel in Chicago
#61 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#79 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Chicago Avenue Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.