We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive First Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of United Center

United Center
1901 W. Madison St., Chicago, IL 60612
312-455-4500
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 307 Attractions in Chicago
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This modern arena replaced the old Chicago Stadium as home court for the NBA's Bulls and the NHL's Blackhawks.
Noblesville, Indiana
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Impressive First Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was my first time to visit the United Center on a bitter cold Chicago night. Security got everyone in quickly and out of the wind. We came for the Rod Stewart concert. Everyone was friendly and helpful from concessions workers to the ushers. Our seats right down the middle gave us an excellent view. Even though it was a sold out concert, leaving and getting back to our car was easy too.

Another perk was the multitude of clean bathrooms.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    108
    39
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Champions Classic Basketball Series”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Watched the 4 of the top 5 ranked teams ball a classic series. Arena has great site lines, but being 20 years old is starting to show that it is outdated. The seats are small, with little leg room - concessions were quick to serve, but the men's bathroom always had a long line! Disappointed their was no cabs waiting once the games were over!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, MO
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Even better when your team wins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Typical multi use arena. Was clean and secure. The food service was quick and tasty. All the people were friendly that were working there. If you are looking at buying tickets beware of the 300s sections, they are nose bleeds.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We are a couple from Ireland and not knowing a thing about this game we set off. And boy we had a fantastic evening. The atmosphere was electric. And even though it was almost 3 hours we were never bored. So much entertainment during half time and throughout the game. Nothing like what we have back home. Grab a beer and a hotdog and sit back and enjoy!!! Fantastic.

Go Bulls!!!!!! :-)

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Little Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I attended the opening night of the Bulls game against the NY Knicks. The Center appeared to be an older building. We come from Dallas Texas and have such a wonderful American Airlines Center. The United Center seemed smaller in the corridor. The seats were not comfortable. We sat on row 3 in the 107 section. Great seats to view the game just older. We took a taxi so not familiar with how the parking was. We enjoyed the people to came dressed in costumes for Halloween. We had a good time.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed United Center also viewed

 

Been to United Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage United Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.