We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best Old Time Baseball Fields!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wrigley Field

Wrigley Field
1060 W Addison, Chicago, IL 60613-4397 (Lakeview)
773-404-2827
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$29*
and up
Chicago North Side Tour
Ranked #9 of 307 Attractions in Chicago
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Activities: Dining, Drinking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: One of America's smallest, oldest, and best-loved ballparks, Wrigley is home to the Chicago Cubs.
IL
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best of the Best Old Time Baseball Fields!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

What's not to like about Wrigley Field? It's small and old, but that's the charm and beauty of the place. The neighborhood is quaint and easy to navigate when you go on the "el". They have tours of the stadium pretty much year round, so if you are a baseball fan you need to visit Wrigley.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,379
    727
    144
    49
    36
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go. No matter who you are.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Wrigley is amazing. Everyone knows why. If you're a first timer to Chicago, it's important to note that Cubs fans get pretty drunk, so if you're bringing kids, be aware.

That is not to say that kids aren't welcome, but the later it is, the more drunkenness they're likely to witness. If you're a drinker yourself - have fun!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Top Contributor
494 reviews 494 reviews
99 attraction reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“A Bucket List Reduced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Unknowing to my wife,the main reason for choosing Chicago as a vacation spot was to attend a Cubs game at Wrigley Field.I never knew just what an event it is.The streets surrounding the ballpark have been aptly named Wrigleyville,bars ,restaurants and memorabilia shops are rampant.Its one big party that you want to be part of.As I entered the ballpark I got that warm fuzzy feeling,that only a true baseball fan can get,this may sound stupid to others,but seeing the green ivy on the outfield walls reminded me of my youth when my father took me to my first baseball game at Yankee Stadium and being amazed at how green the grass was and to find out that Mickey Mantle was a real person not just an image on a baseball card.The game itself could not have been any better,with the Cubbies winning in the bottom of the ninth!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful landmark of American baseball”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I only took photos of the sign over the main entrance, statues and the fan inscriptions etched into the sidewalk bricks. Beautiful ballpark and one of the oldest still standin. I didn't pay the $25 to tour the stadium for 75 minutes. Compare that to the Art Insitute's $18 which last you around three hours. Then again, I am not a Cubs fan.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Major League Magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Like no other ball park! Unique experience from start to finish. No bad seats! Make a day of it and hit the bars first!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wrigley Field also viewed

 

Been to Wrigley Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wrigley Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.