We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want REAL Butter!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Reid's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Reid's Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Reid's Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2150 State Street, Chester, IL 62233   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chester, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Want REAL Butter!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Mostly good, reasonably priced place to stay. But, should serve REAL Butter, not just a buttery spread! Otherwise, a good selection of breakfast choices. People at the front desk are friendly and helpful. Good to have a free computer in the lobby; I was able to print out my airline boarding pass in advance. Pleasant location, with woods in the back. No restaurant in the hotel, or within walking distance. But there is a very good buffet restaurant a short drive away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    19
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
11
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This location is like coming home. Wonderful staff. Very clean and quiet motel. A most pleasant place to stay. The manager at this location treats you like you are family. I have never had a bad experience here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesnee, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Traveling from SC to see nephew, not expecting to stay a week but it was the greatest time. Great, friendly staff, clean rooms, even let us check in early BC we drove 12 hours already. Nice clean rooms, pool was great, close to dining. Also has a refreshing breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steelville, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel was clean, and the atmosphere was great. When you came in the door they greeted you with a hello, how can I help you. I had room key fast and even made reservations to come back in April. When I got into my room it was clean, neat, and roomy. They had plenty of coffee of me right next to the coffee pot. Breakfast in the morning was good. I would recommend anyone that wants to go see pop eye came from this is the place.

Room Tip: My room was on the front side of the building and I really liked it. I could see my car out my wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spirit lake ia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

these people also own a restaurant just down the street and there food is awesome as is their hotel. great history to this town as it is the home of popeye, fun old river town to look around. the hotel is very clean and quite. they do serve a breakfast and also give you a ten per cent discount off you dinner at their restaurant down the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

My stays at Reid's Best Western have always been pleasant, relaxing and I appreciate knowing the service will be very good and the rooms clean. Whether on a business trip or vacation stop en-route, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had 16 rooms booked for my mom's funeral. We were all pleased with the accomodations. We were all getting together in snack area planning things and were treated well by staff. I would always stay there when I come to this city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Reid's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Reid's Inn

Address: 2150 State Street, Chester, IL 62233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Reid's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Reid's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chester
Chester Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Reid's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.