We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want REAL Butter!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel

BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2150 State Street, Chester, IL 62233 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Reid's Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Want REAL Butter!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Mostly good, reasonably priced place to stay. But, should serve REAL Butter, not just a buttery spread! Otherwise, a good selection of breakfast choices. People at the front desk are friendly and helpful. Good to have a free computer in the lobby; I was able to print out my airline boarding pass in advance. Pleasant location, with woods in the back. No restaurant in the hotel, or within walking distance. But there is a very good buffet restaurant a short drive away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesfranklin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wheeling, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This location is like coming home. Wonderful staff. Very clean and quiet motel. A most pleasant place to stay. The manager at this location treats you like you are family. I have never had a bad experience here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesnee, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Traveling from SC to see nephew, not expecting to stay a week but it was the greatest time. Great, friendly staff, clean rooms, even let us check in early BC we drove 12 hours already. Nice clean rooms, pool was great, close to dining. Also has a refreshing breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Southern_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steelville, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel was clean, and the atmosphere was great. When you came in the door they greeted you with a hello, how can I help you. I had room key fast and even made reservations to come back in April. When I got into my room it was clean, neat, and roomy. They had plenty of coffee of me right next to the coffee pot. Breakfast in the morning was good. I would recommend anyone that wants to go see pop eye came from this is the place.

Room Tip: My room was on the front side of the building and I really liked it. I could see my car out my wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ninj313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spirit lake ia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

these people also own a restaurant just down the street and there food is awesome as is their hotel. great history to this town as it is the home of popeye, fun old river town to look around. the hotel is very clean and quite. they do serve a breakfast and also give you a ten per cent discount off you dinner at their restaurant down the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

My stays at Reid's Best Western have always been pleasant, relaxing and I appreciate knowing the service will be very good and the rooms clean. Whether on a business trip or vacation stop en-route, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had 16 rooms booked for my mom's funeral. We were all pleased with the accomodations. We were all getting together in snack area planning things and were treated well by staff. I would always stay there when I come to this city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
13.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sainte Genevieve
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Sainte Genevieve
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sparta
15.5 mi away
Days Inn Perryville
Days Inn Perryville
#2 of 3 in Perryville
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel

Address: 2150 State Street, Chester, IL 62233 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Reid's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chester
Chester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing