We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice for the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Charleston

Days Inn - Charleston
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Charleston to your Saves list
Days Inn - Charleston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   810 West Lincoln, Charleston, IL 61920   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Charleston
Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A good choice for the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Friendly and helpful staff. Room was large, clean and in good shape. There is a large selection of restaurants nearby. A good choice for a family or business person like myself while on the road.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    50
    29
    10
    5
See reviews for
79
12
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover Park, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

For the past 4 years we have been staying at Days Inn each time we go to Charleston because it is only blocks from Eastern Illinois University where our son attends school. We have probably stayed 12 times so far and it is ALWAYS super clean, the beds are very comfortable and the staff is always so nice and friendly. They have a modest continental breakfast, Wifi and refrigerators in the room. The rooms are very spacious and since there isn't much going on in Charleston, it's always quiet so you can get a good nights sleep. I highly recommend this hotel because of cleanliness, staff and affordability. - C. Martini

Room Tip: Any room is good because it's a pretty quiet town, but if road noise bothers you, you may want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011 via mobile

Only thing, we tried to call the hotel about 4 times to let them know about late arrival, no one answered the phone.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
511 reviews 511 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Our son attends Eastern Illinois Univeristy and we have stayed here twice. This is a very basic hotel, but it is clean and the front desk is friendly. Rooms are small, but nice. Would not stay here for a week, but for a night or two it is just fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downers grove,IL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We were visiting Eastern Illinois University for the state badminton meet and had no complaints. Initially I had some difficulty booking the room online, my bad, and the gentleman who booked the room over the phone couldn't have been more helpful. We got a good rate and were pleasantly surprised to find the rate was even lower when we were billed at check in. Other families had the same experience.
The hotel has the basics and everything was clean,quiet and convenient. The University is about 2-3 miles down the road and you pass a drugstore and several fast food type places on the way.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

We stayed at Days Inn during a college orientation at Eastern IL Univ. Very close to campus, clean & quick breakfast included for a great price. Our room also had an exterior door which made it really easy to load the car!

Room Tip: 1st fl facing west for ext & int door
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Park, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

We have stayed at the Days Inn in Charleston about 10 times. Our son is a student at Eastern Illinois University. We originally stayed here because it's only blocks from the University but keep coming back because the rooms are always clean and quiet and the staff are super nice people. They are very accomodating and will try their best to get you whatever you need. I've asked them a few times to call me if a non-smoking becomes available because I have called too late for a reservation and they were booked except for smoking rooms. Each time they either called me or when we got there to check in, they had remembered our request and already switched us. They go out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. The rooms are big and nicely maintained and the price is always reasonable. I would recommend this hotel for your next stay. C. Martini

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Charleston

Address: 810 West Lincoln, Charleston, IL 61920
Location: United States > Illinois > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Charleston 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Charleston Hotel Charleston
Charleston Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Charleston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.