We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful environment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenhaven Cottage Bed And Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Greenhaven Cottage Bed And Breakfast to your Saves list
Greenhaven Cottage Bed And Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Franklyn Road, Les Coteaux, Tobago   |  
Hotel amenities
Arima, Trinidad
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I always enjoy staying at green haven cottage when I visit Tobago sometimes. The place is extremely clean and has everything that is needed. Mrs Grant and her husband are really great people who show love and care. The Seventh Day Adventist church is right next to the guest house so that makes it a plus. I always recommend that place to my friends and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenhavencottage, Owner at Greenhaven Cottage Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thanks for the time you have spent with us at Greenhaven Cottage. We were delighted to host

you and look forward for your return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lilienthal, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at Greenhaven cottage in the studio for a week at the beginning of April 2014. Sitting outside on the patio for breakfast each morning while listening to (and photographing) the local birds and wildlife was an absolute pleasure.
Jane and Ronald are great hosts and made us feel really welcome in Tobago.
Our studio was very comfortable and very clean

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenhavencottage, Owner at Greenhaven Cottage Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
We at Greenhaven Cottage are thankful for your stay with us

. It was our pleasure hosting you for the week.

We are happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and that you did enjoy the many birds that visit the property.

Looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

My first experience at Greenhaven Cottage was a peaceful and pleasant experience. I and my loved one had the pleasure of being away from the hustle and bustle of Trinidad. We were welcomed by Mrs. Jane, who was courteous and made us feel at home. We didn't felt stressed of getting this and that. The rooms were spacious and colors welcoming. Everything, like the amenities was provided for us,(kitchen utensils) and transportation was easily accessible, even though we were remote. Any questions, or request; Mrs. Jane was available to ensure what we needed was met. I felt safe, comfortable and enjoyed the fresh air, quietness and good healthy relaxation. I would encourage anyone to stay at this home, while having fun... Thank you Mrs. Jane.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenhavencottage, Owner at Greenhaven Cottage Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing Greenhaven Cottage.

We are happy to know that your stay was relaxing and stress-free. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Greenhaven. It is a very relaxing place away from home with all the amenities included. The location is a bit remote therefore we would recommend renting/having access to a vehicle. The rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped. Our hostess, Mrs. Grant was accommodating and helpful and even provided some sight seeing tips.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenhavencottage, Owner at Greenhaven Cottage Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We would like to express our gratitude to you and your family for choosing Greenhaven Cottage.

It was our pleasure hosting you. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynards, Barbados
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I spent a week at Greenhaven Cottage with my sister and it was wonderful. We received written directions by email, and although our taxi driver didn't know the place, we drove right to it quite easily. The cottage was lovely, neat and comfortable. It had everything we needed. The village is beautiful and relaxing.

Mrs Grant is a gracious hostess, she even got up at 4:30 am to give us a packed breakfast when we wanted to take the early ferry. Her food was all utterly delicious. I was especially impressed with the fact that she provided vegetables and fruit for breakfast. She was an angel when my sister was not feeling well, she was knowledgeable about places to visit, restaurants, and general island life.

I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There was no pool, but I didn't want a pool, so that was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenhavencottage, Owner at Greenhaven Cottage Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thanks for allowing us at Greenhaven Cottage to share a bit of Tobago's hospitality. It was certainly our pleasure. We look forward to your return visit (October).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed in one of the studio/apartment rooms at Greenhave Cottage and it is a very peaceful and fairly remote place to stay. The place is run very efficiently and the attention to detail in the room was excellent. The room is clean and tidy and is fully-equipped with a laundry room, a microwave and an oven. There was even an iron in the wardrobe. The breakfast was excellent and I had a very comfortable stay here. The only downside to the place is that it was very hard to locate - even the taxi driver did not know where the place was located. The cottage is off the Providence Road and if you are coming from Plymouth via Arnos Vale Road, you need to turn right into Providence Road and look out for the sign for the cottage (which is quite small). I think the cottage needs to provide more directions for its location in its publicity materials and there should be a few more signs on the roads. The roads in Tobago are quite narrow and windy (and parts are unlit at night) so I had a little difficulty driving there but I was able to drive to and from the Cottage without too much difficulty. The place is also about 30 minutes drive from the nearest beaches.

Room Tip: if you are going to stay here, remember you will need to use a taxi or drive to get to places
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenhavencottage, Owner at Greenhaven Cottage Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We at Greenhaven Cottage are pleased to know that your stay was peaceful and enjoyable.

We endeavor to make guest feel relaxed and comfortable.
.
It is our intention to have more signs erected along the way, which will make it easier for guests to locate the cottage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I friend and I stayed at the Greenhaven Cottage for a couple of nights. The owner was extremely nice. She arrange for us to have some one pick us up from the ferry including our two bikes. She also suggested a close restaurant to go have dinner. Not to mention that breakfasts are great!

We are going back to Tobago and definitely staying back again at the Greenhaven Cottage.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenhavencottage, Owner at Greenhaven Cottage Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thanks for your kind comments

. We are happy to know that your stay at Greenhaven Cottage was an enjoyable one, and do

look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenhaven Cottage Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhaven Cottage Bed And Breakfast

Address: Franklyn Road, Les Coteaux, Tobago
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Les Coteaux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Les Coteaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greenhaven Cottage Bed And Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Greenhaven Cottage Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenhaven Cottage Bed And Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.