We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country hotel close to Innsbruck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aldranser Hof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aldranser Hof to your Saves list
Aldranser Hof
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dorf 1, Aldrans 6071, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldrans
Hunter Valley
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Country hotel close to Innsbruck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We chose to stay at this hotel just outside Innsbruck, rather than stay in the city. We had just completed a 2-day drive from Paris and it was perfect to park our car in front of the hotel and within minutes be relaxing in our room with wonderful alpine views. The rooms are simple but perfectly adequate and clean and comfortable. The dining room is very inviting and good value for large plates of food (the mixed grill could have fed both of us!). After a good night's sleep the breakfast was another challenge: a wonderful array of hot and cold choices that would satisfy anyone. Overall, an excellent overnight stay in a relaxed country setting but so close to Innsbruck.

Room Tip: Choose one with valley views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this amazing place on 21 August 2012 for 2 nights and chose to stay here because it was not in the thick of traffic and confusion in downtown Innsbruck. Aldranser Hof is situated about a 5 min drive from the centre of Innsbruck, in a lovely, peaceful spot, overlooking the Karwendel mountains.
It is a typical Austrian guest house, beautifully appointed furniture and the dining area is amazing. Our room was extremely comfortable and our windows opened up to the spectacular views of the mountains. At nightime the city lights are also beautiful. We enjoyed an amazing dinner and breakfast in the dining room. To add to the authenticity of this place, right next door is a stable full of cows - ready to be milked! The pong was bad but hey, this is Austria and its all part of the experience. You dont smell anything though in the room.

Some of the staff didnt speak English and the one that could was a bit on the cold side and just answered the question that was asked and didnt volunteer anymore information. But we found most Germans to be like this anyhow so as I said before - all part of the experience! You definitely need a car if you are going to stay here and there is plenty of onsite parking.
We loved it here and if we ever visited Innsbruck again , would most definitely book this place again.

Room Tip: Request a room with mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

It was very nice - so we stayed for 2 evenings. The family room meant our 10 year old daughter had her own adjoining room with her own toilet and sink - she was delighted!.

The room decor was in keeping with the style of the building. It was clean and large. We had a balcony with a belting view of the mountains and the aspect from our daughters room overlooked Innsbruck.

We didn't mind the slight smell from the stable next door - it was hot during our stay - and seeing and hearing the dinky cows made up for it - but some might though so if you think you would just mention it and check when booking / checking in.

The best view would be from a room at the front - looking down onto Innsbruck - but we did this each evening from the outdoor terrace where we ate our meal each night.

There is lots to do locally (cable cars, chair lifts, walking, climbing etc)

It is popular with the locals which is always a good sign. Our meals were really lovely as was breakfast with a good selection of hot and cold food. There is a pool (which we didn't use) but it looks fantastic.

Staff are friendly and we muddled through very well with the language difference. Total cost, for the three of us, for two evenings, including breakfast and our evening meals (which included soft drinks and around 8 beers, a main each evening and desserts) was about 300 Euros.

Good value for money. We would stay again! :)

Room Tip: Check on booking which type of view you want - Innsbruck or mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

He asked me more money from booking.com and when i told him that he left and he didn't gave me a room, and it was 23:00 in the night! The hotel is really far away from the city and he is taking the advantage of that and he is telling you what ever he wants! Because he believe that you will not leave!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

This hotel has superb views over Innsbruck. We were given a great room with an enclosed balcony area with some armchairs so we could admire the scenery. The room was well appointed and comfortable although the bed was extremely hard. The restaurant was typically Austrian with good hearty food and very generous portions. Overall I liked the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011 via mobile

The place excellent. The view is breathtaking, the service also excellent. The food is equal to gourmet standards . A small complain for the smell from the stable that is next to the hotel but ι have to take under consideration the fact that when we visited it, the external temperature was over 30 d. Celcius .The hotel is MUST!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011 via mobile

This is a little golden nuggets of a place. I'm loathed to say how nice it really is for fear of it being spoilt! Fantastic gastronomy. Very helpful, friendly and bilingual staff. Beautiful setting overlooking Innsbruck yet within easy reach by bus or tram. Mountain backdrop to die for! Very warm and homely atmosphere. In one - idylic! Only criticism - mattress slightly too firm for me but got used to it...very much a preference.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aldranser Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldranser Hof

Address: Dorf 1, Aldrans 6071, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Aldrans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldrans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aldranser Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aldranser Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aldranser Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.