We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Kick-Back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Champaign

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Champaign to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   905 W Anthony Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence 2014
highland park illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice Kick-Back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We went to Champaign to look at U. of I. with our son. Brought the dog too. Front desk went nuts over her. Really nice staff, big suite, flatscreen tvs, and 5pm "Kick-Back" featuring free tailgate-style food. Free breakfasts, wi-fi, and long distance too. Great choice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    56
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
68
34
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Elgin, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised with the wonderful stay we had at this hotel. From the size of our suite, its layout, hearty breakfast and 5:30 complentary food and drinks, we had an exceptional stay. We stayed with another couple for a wedding and both couples plan to try to stay at this hotel in the future and were glad to see that there were many other locations. We can't say enough about the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

Cons: loud party that continued all night until the police came & then started up again when the police left; sticky floors and counters in the breakfast area & tables barely cleaned; inadequate staffing at night (1 desk clerk); housekeeping didn't supply pool towels at the opening time & took about 15 minutes to fill the rack. Guests allowing babies to use the pool & hot tub with no swim diapers. Guess what? the pool closed for emergency maintenance. The pool and hot tub are undersized for the hotel (4 people crowded the hot tub). The room sizes are either a king suite with a sleeper sofa or 2 full size beds. The sleeper sofa mattress was thin.
Pros: Sheets & towels were spotless, room was immaculate and the bed comfortable. The day staff was great, including the manager, and attentive to my groups needs. My concerns were addressed well by the manager but I would not recommend staying here and plan on finding other accomodations on my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, April 12, 2010
Thanks for choosing Drury Hotels! We are happy to hear you experienced clean rooms and great service on your last stay, but do apologize for the other inconveniences you encountered. It is always helpful to hear from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to work with our team on ways to improve our service. We will share your comments with the housekeeping team to ensure that towels are stocked at the pool at opening time, as well as working to keep the tables clean during breakfast hours. Thanks again for your feedback and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to meet your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

After my marriage, this was my first business trip to US. My wife accompanied me. We stayed at Drury Inn and Suites, Champaign. Rooms are excellent provided with LCD TV and Mini Bar. Pool is small but fun to jump in. Small gymnasium enough to let you burn excess calories which you put on with tasty breakfast :). I just love sausages and the biscuit-gravy combination served.
Hotel also provides unlimited night talk and wi-fi internet access.
Will recommend everyone to experience Drury.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Brazil
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

The room I stayed was very big, with two beds and very comfortable pillows.
The hotel is very clean except on breakfast time, since mainly on weekends the hotel gets full of guests and the restaurant area gets a little bit dirty.
They have a very good free breakfast everyday and on weekends they also offer donuts.
The staff is very friendly and always are willing to help.
I had enjoyed my stay at Drury and I do recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, OK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

We bypassed cheaper lodgings and stayed at this Drury Inn because my 13-yr-old son had been so impressed with a new Drury we had stayed at in St. Louis last year. This hotel was older but still provided us with a clean and very comfortable room with nice amenities such as a large flat-screen TV, microfridge, and a recliner. The internet in the room was easy to access and worked well. Breakfast offered a nice variety of hot and cold items. Front-desk staff were friendly and helpful. Overall it was a pleasant break from a long road trip.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,il
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

Best hotel in champaign. Great breakfasts. Free drinks and popcorn in afternoon. I stay here for home football games. Nice indoor/outdoor pool. Highly recommended. Free internet and free parking. Huge rooms. Comfy beds. Couldn't ask for anymore. Tons of restaurants and shopping in the area. Price is always reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Champaign

Address: 905 W Anthony Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#4 Business Hotel in Champaign
#5 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Champaign 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Whether you are looking to tour the University of Illinois campus or take the kids to explore the Orpheum Children’s Science Museum, the Drury Inn & Suites is the perfect choice for hotel accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign Hotel Champaign
Drury Inn And Suites Champaign
Drury Champaign
Drury Inn Champaign Illinois
Drury Inn Hotel Champaign
Champaign Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Champaign, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.