We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, poor location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1807 Moreland Blvd., Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Champaign
Level Contributor
210 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, poor location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here two nights in a suite. The room was beautifully designed, TV worked to connect to our iPad for Netflix viewing (and they had TCM, a bonus), bed was comfortable, and breakfast was fine, but the same both days. It's always nice to have a suite, because while my husband is out working, I spend a lot of time at the hotel, and the fridge/microwave and extra seating areas are very welcome. The hotel is hard to find, because it is hidden between a Courtyard and a La-Z-Boy store on an interstate frontage road. No good place to walk to, which is typical for the franchise, but the workout room has an elliptical machine, and with the indoor swimming pool, it was enough for exercise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
10
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sturgeon Bay
Level Contributor
196 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I felt this was a nice property and well maintainted. My room was spotless. The staff was very friendly. I thought the breakfast spread was much better than many Fairfield Inns, and the breakfast attendant was cheery and sweet. I will say that perhaps I should have stayed next door at the Courtyard, which has a very nice lobby. Not sure what the rooms look like, but I would have loved to have spent some time out on the balcony that appears to be with most rooms!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here one night and the beds were comfortable. There wasn't anything wrong in our room. Just a nice place to stay while traveling. The front desk personnel were very helpful in recommending restaurants near the university. I know this isn't very helpful and I do wish I could remember more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The room looked great at first glance, but as I looked in more detail the place had many cleaning opportunities. There was an uncleaned spill by the microwave, sticky drink rings on the solid surfaces, hairs in the shower and dust bunnies near the toilet. Dust bunnies aren't created
overnight.

My wife and I are frequent Marriott visitors (elite), this is the worst I have ever seen from a Marriott branded property.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

on may 21 i checked in this hotel for 7 nights.at first there were some glitches and i was not too happy about initial handling by evening staff,but this basically nice property is run by a great manager(Tim Izard) who in my openion is one of the best and nicest managers.he called me and in aperfect fashion he addressed my dissatisfactions and fixed it quickly to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable.in all it was a very nice hotel,they offer a good free breakfast that has everything you needed.if you'r in this city,i recommend this place,and should you encounter a problem Tim will help you immediately. i had a nice stay ,they also have a nice fittness room,free business center and great cable tv with large selection.Shannon at front desk was very nice.

Room Tip: for afew dollars more you can stay at a suite which is very nice
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

I was in town for a conference. This hotel worked out because of the price. I brought my daughter with me. She stayed at the hotel while i was gone. She enjoyed her stay, and I thought it was very clean, nice, and the staff was great.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
145 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Champaign was crowded with several different college and high school sports tournaments, so this motel was full. The staff did a good job with all the families and keeping the place clean and orderly. The room and the food was standard Fairfield Inn.

Room Tip: Don't be too close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
#10 of 24 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Champaign
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Champaign North
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#7 of 24 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign / Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign

Address: 1807 Moreland Blvd., Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61821
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off of I-74 between Neil St. and Prospect Ave. Close to the areas colleges, The University of Illinois and Parkland College, our hotel is the ideal spot for visitors to the area. Things to do in Champaign include a wine tasting at Alto Vineyards, golfing at the U of I golf course, or checking out Ebertfest. We are near Williard Airport, and a short distance from restaurants in Champaign, IL. Marriott Rewards members will earn points while staying at our hotel in Champaign, IL. Our hotel offers an on-site business center, hotel gym, The Market, guest laundry, an indoor pool & hot tub. We provide guests with free internet as well as a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign Hotel Champaign
Fairfield Inn And Suites Champaign
Fairfield Inn Champaign
Fairfield Champaign
Champaign Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.